Reviews For Diplomacy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2015 04:24 Title: Diplomacy

I had to force my mouth closed while I laughed, so as not to wake the sleeping spouse who's had more than enough Vulcan chatter to last him a weekend...

I'd say this was delicious, but my cat's by my feet, so maybe I'd better not.

You kept me guessing, and I love that McCoy got in on it.

And the ending. *Big, illogical,loopy grin.*

I sort of have a Spock eats kittens story, but it goes in a disturbing direction.

This is rather delightful, other than the charred babies...

This is the first review I've posted here, and it's well-earned.

Thanks for the muffled laughter. Now just eat the kitten.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2014 14:04 Title: Diplomacy

Oh my gosh! To vomit on Harriman--a dream come true! Leave it to Spock to do the right thing! I'll never look at kittens the same way. I really, really enjoyed this imaginative story. Still chuckling...

Reviewer: TPaya Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2011 06:05 Title: Diplomacy

Just found this story....it's HILARIOUS!!! Fantastic writing, loved McCoy, the Harriman-bashing...and of course Spock's internal never-ending dialogue.....
I can't believe he really ATE the 'kitten'...that was so awsomely disgusting ;-) Purrrfect!

Reviewer: mdgarcia Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2011 23:14 Title: Diplomacy

Well... all I can say is that was amazingly in context. :)  All kidding aside, I would also like to add my kudos at using the submission guildeines as an inspiration for a well-written and comedic jaunt.  Very well done!

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2011 14:32 Title: Diplomacy

Good grief...I'm not a vegetarian, but that just made my stomach turn.

I'm amazed you didn't have him throw up right there in the diplomatic dinner.  I seem to recall Bush, Sr. did that once.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2011 12:38 Title: Diplomacy

To just echo - bleedin' terrific! Inspired. Awesome. Terrific idea, terrifically executed. I really can't imagine that this didn't happen rather than thinking it is too ridiculous to happen.


Throw in the fact, that added to all of the hilarity of the situation and how you turned the submission rule in on itself,you also gave a lot of heart to this piece with Spock musing on the loss of Kirk, how the Ent-B was not the Enterprise, how it was in fact the ship on which Kirk died. When you can mix the tragedy of that with the comedy of the rule and Spock eating kittens in character you have just pure awesome rocking talent.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2011 14:09 Title: Diplomacy

Oh, my goodness.

This is ... sorry, there is no other word ... INSPIRED.  I love how you saw the rules as a challenge and just WENT FOR IT.  And it worked!

You.  Are.  Awesome!!!  I wish I had something more to say, but I can't stop laughing at this.  Well played, Firefly.  Well played.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really wasn't sure what the reaction to this would be... but I'm glad it was funny.

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2011 05:58 Title: Diplomacy

I never imagined actually having someone take the rules as a challenge. o.O And then, you did. And now, I think I may want to ask permission to link this to the rules as an example of, if you have to have Spock eating kittens, it be in character.

Totally awesome story; I saw the summary, cracked up, and then I read the story and loved every word!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and you have my permission to link this story anywhere you like. n___n

You must login (register) to review.