Reviews For Lost At Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2015 22:55 Title: Lost At Home

A very powerful and absorbing story. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! So long since someone read a story I wrote.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2010 22:53 Title: Lost At Home

Wow. Wow. Wow.

Ok, part of my reaction is finding this tale again. It was one of my first ever fanfics that I read. I certainly hit gold way early on. We are use to trek canon characters getting thrown back in time at important dates in history. But ehre we get an OC character thrown back at a very dark time. From what she reveals to Mike she has landed on a bad calendar day. Though it could have been worse! She could have landed the next day!

But it is pushed matters definitely. Despite being the savvy traveller from the future. She is going to be more wholly dependent upon Mike. That said, she has the know what about what is in store for the Earth in the coming war. An intriguing and engrossing read.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2009 14:51 Title: Critical Times

Reagan Carter?  Someone's parents had an ironic sense of humor.  I liked the imagery of T'Ela trying to comfort Mike, while also reacting to seeing the worst moment of Earth's history unfold in person, knowing exactly what whas about to happen and not being able to do anything about it.

This piece made me extremely glad that no reporters were actually broadcasting from the upper floors of the WTC on 9/11.  It was bad enough seeing the external view and the jumpers. Then again, one wonders how much more seriously 9/11 would have been taken in the long run had we seen something like this.



Author's Response: Thank you for your response. I was trying to create something "landmark" for the character to react to. I think this worked.

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2009 17:45 Title: Critical Times

God, that is utterly terrifying.  The first time I read this, I couldn't even comment on it because the image was just so unbelievably haunting, so much like some of the other worst things ever to be seen on live TV, things that I can remember, that I just couldn't say a word.  It STILL makes me feel almost like crying.

Even worse is that I still have not figured out who your ECON is, and if you have the same supposition that I do, that makes it feel even more real and terrifying.

(I almost feel weird pointing it out, though, given the utter seriousnesss of this peace, but your reporter has a very ironic name--Reagan Carter.  It kinda jarred me out of this piece for a second, and for some weird, sad reason I ended up picturing Anderson Cooper instead.)

Reviewer: Funngunner Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2009 21:49 Title: Lost At Home

Wonderful stuff. Given my own predisposition towards adventures in 'pre-Trek,' I couldn't help but be completely hooked by this one. Very tense writing and very good job at making the final attack feel worthy of the buildup.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2009 11:20 Title: Lost At Home

This is a well written story, and absolutely chilling in its nearness to our time ... I hope you decide to pick this one back up.



Author's Response: Decided to, posted latest piece. Hope you like it.

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2009 08:15 Title: The Dove Farm

Oh, man...that's one terrifying story--and all the more so because I fear such a war could really happen to us, and without the "happy ending" we got in Star Trek.

And I'm curious about something.  Your comment about the imams makes me wonder who ECON is, in your history.  I wonder if we're thinking alike on the subject...?

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2009 00:33 Title: Lost At Home

Oh, I adore the pieces out of this one! More fabulous world-building and it makes me itch to write stories of my own that play off of yours. You people are infectious.

Author's Response: Go for it!

You must login (register) to review.