You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2014 16:17 Title: Homecoming

I eagerly anticipate the new installments.

Reviewer: J J Knowles Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2013 07:51 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Quarks"

Very different to most Star Trek stuff but a good and interesting idea. Live long and prosper, Robert.

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2013 11:50 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Chain Link"

So Jaden escapes but it is good to know that the Klingons, Chancellor Martok himself no less, are on his tail!

Also that scene with Kira and Riker is rather touching, though the dialogue in places seemed a little bit too expository but it wasn't that bad!

I'm also going to take this point to analyse everything which has happened up to this story.

First and foremost I like your interpretation of what happened after the Dominion war to both the DS9 crew and the TNG crew. You kept some canon elements post-Dominion war but I know the situation on DS9 is your logical conclusion to what might have happened.

I love this mish-mash of characters and how it all seems to work. Now I might not be too familiar with the whole backstory of James T. Kirk, but from what I do know about him, you have written him well and more importantly he has a strong sense of modesty. Yes he is this larger than life figure in the eyes of other people but he does not see himself as that sort of person.

Some of the canon characters are on form: Jellico is an insufferable git, Janeway is her usual vibrant self, Picard is as stoic as ever (but when he gets passionate it is SO Picard), Sisko is as level and as caring as ever, Kira is well... You've done a good job with her and I like the twists you've added. So she had a relationship with Thomas Riker, it makes sense, and she is now pregant; that too makes sense.

Of the new characters you have introduced I like Bakooth the most. He's a gentle and loyal spirit, but a powerful warrior to and he is a character you really care about! So kudos to you!

As for S'Vath and Amanda... I like the steamy romantic moments you always attach on to whatever scene they are in. It's kinky in a pleasant way!

Finally I love the movie-like twists and turns of the James T. Kirk TNG part of this story. Maxwell is this disturbed villain who half reminds me of Doctor Octopus from the Spiderman 2 film. I also like this secret plot to liquidate Kirk and how the top brass treat him like trash!

So great dialogue (for the most part; there are a few places where it gets awkward or forced), great plot, good twists and a great idea this story is based around! The idea being; mix it all up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words LN X....This is a fun story to write because of Trek's rich canvass of characters. I like being able to pull in a Gary-7...a Khan (yep, down the line) Q...or even Gul Dukat and the Doomsday Machine and the Voth and the Borg and Odo and...NOG!!!...Vic...Chakotay...Lal...Tuvok...Sybok...and well..you get the meaning. Rob

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2013 19:06 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Not Hearts; Diamonds!"

Ho ho! So Maxwell really has become the bad guy now!

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2013 00:59 Title: Star Trek: The Path of Destiny "Winged Wonders II"

Holy crap indeed!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:50 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "If Time Knew..."

You brought in K'Maq the crazy fat Klingon chef from season 2 of DS9? You do have a good memory and a good talent for weaving in characters from the various series of Star Trek: primary, secondary and tertiary (just a bit more recognizable than extras!)!

As for S'Vath and Amanda, they can be blatant at times, especially Amanda, she seems like such a fox!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:37 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "The Pretext of Bajoran Tea"

Looks like Sisko could be returning back to the fold (and to DS9), but not playing along with Jellico's games and schemes at any rate...

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:28 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Tear for a Warrior"

No! Not Worf! And poor Kira, she is kind of reliving the Occupation seeing her friends being killed off like this.

And man is Jaden a nutjob! He must be REALLY determined to get to Kirk if he is willing to blow up half of DS9 to cover his tracks!

Good, rousing and heart-wrenching stuff!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:22 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "A Moment of Your Time" part two

Good to know Janeway is on Kirk's side when push comes to shove, and as for Jaden Weer... I have a feeling he could target Myran first.

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:14 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "A Moment of Your Time"

Gosh, a character from each of TNG, DS9, VOY and TOS together in one scene! You do have an imagination! And at least Myran is safe for the time being!

Also whoever performed that double Vulcan death grip must be very proficient at to be able to effectively perform it with both hands!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 17:07 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Generations"

Wow! Amenda is quite... sensual! If her husband ain't there then she can still have a good time, if you know what I mean!

So Kirk picks up two more crewmembers and also is S'vath three quarters Vulcan and one quarter human if he has Spock for a father and a Vulcan for his mother?

Also I find it quite ironic that the son of Spock and the grand-daughter of Christian Chapel are married! That is irony!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 16:51 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Side Show"

Jellico was always a douche but I never imagined he would stoop this low and contemplate holding hostage Myran! Jellico truly is a pawn of Starfleet who unquestionably follows orders.

Also Kirk may want to go easy on those torpedoes, there is a long way to go let, so whilst it was a smooth move testing out his new crew since he is now a fugitive then obtaining resupplies is going to be rather tricky...

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 17:31 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "No VIP Treatment"

Another awesome chapter and things are definitely becoming more complicated, this story has gone beyond a casual read and there is some serious meat to it. Plus some interesting political dimensions to, like Janeway being willing to help the Romulans to apprehend Spock and his dissidents. There are a few missing words and gremlins (little annoying writing errors; which are nearly always missing words) but it doesn't really detract from the story. Finally it is Romulus not Romulas!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 17:22 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "In Motion"

The line 'it was the least they could do for a new generation that didn’t quite grasp the concept of liberty.' is very telling. It is both a warning of how Federation citizens have perhaps taken for granted their freedom and liberties, but also we in the Western world might have done the same to. It's a line which speaks volumes about the state of Europe and the US, so very interesting and thought-provoking indeed.

And as for Bakooth I'm starting to really admire the big guy, he may be slow but for some reason you just really feel for this character. He's a simple soul but there is something about him...

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 17:11 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "The Master of Ichthyology"

That is the first time I have heard Worf -- in both canon and non-canon -- actually compliment Quark!

And some great twists! Thomas Riker and Kira were lovers; that makes sense because the two shared a kiss in the episode Defiant, where Kira rather conveniently forget that she was in a relationship with Vedek Bareil. And Kira is pregnant with Tom's child! Great stuff!

Also you did a great justice in how outwardly composed Kira is, she is a really tough cookie and she hurts but she has always tried to avoid showing that pain to strangers, except for very close friends and of course lovers.

Great story, great story!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 16:58 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "To Dine on Ashes"

Wow! Jellico is such a douche! Ugh! Nicely done for making him more prat-like than other!

Also I'm glad to know that Bakooth is on Kirk's side, surely having an eight foot alien -- who could undoubtedly rip most humanoids in two with his hands -- as an ally will come in handy somewhere...

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 16:44 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "The Good Times"

Rebecca seems to be remarkably upbeat for someone several days ago who just saw a man have his head chopped off. Maybe Rebecca's a tough girl who has managed to bounce back but you would she would be a lot more traumatized from her ordeal. Or perhaps there are scars but she has not shown them yet, however her happy façade will crack?

Also why do I get the feeling that Kirk will be tapping Kira? I know Kirk is married to Myran but still, Kirk could all to easily ramble... Finally Bashir married Ezri? Go Bashir!!!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 16:33 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "You're alive...now Run!"

Holy smoly! Spock had a son! Kirk's going to steal the Defiant, someone in Starfleet is out to bump-off Kirk and for one brief moment the story addressed me! Which was a little surreal, and don't worry I'm enjoying this story to much to worry when Commander Donnelly will appear. In fact I want to see more of Kirk and his wife!

But for now I want to see how Kirk steals the Defiant!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 13:16 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "We'll find Her; They know!"

I've just started reading this story again, and boy is it accessible!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 13:01 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Rescue 911 part two)

Wow! You bumped off Thomas Riker! But boy did you give him some great final words 'Mr. Grumpy, I want you go find that Cardassian stripper you've had your eye on and marry her...'

God help the poor Cardassian lady when Bakooth gets his hands on her!

And poor Rebecca, the poor girl will be traumatized for months after seeing Martok decapitate K'alaf and Riker taking a ballistic knife to the chest and bleeding all over. So Sisko and Kasidy will have their work cut out for them...

That was a great story you just wrapped up but I sense an even bigger one in the next chapter! And one final thing; I love how Quark has the audacity to say to Kirk; 'I only serve paying customers.'. In a crazy way I think Quark really would say that if he could not find a way to make money out of Kirk visiting his bar.

But thumbs down for not including Morn! You can't have a scene in Quark's bar without at least one reference to Morn!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 12:46 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Rescue 911"

Just how old is Rebecca? Seven or eight? It's just with some of her dialogue she sounds more like a teenager than a little girl, or maybe she's one of those children who mature at a more earlier age and develop a better grasp of the English language at an earlier age.

Apart from I enjoyed this chapter. Plus Spock will be coming into this fray so this is one hell of a mash-up and blending of TNG, DS9 and TOS characters! And it all works to in its own crazy way!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 12:38 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Born Defiant!"

So Sisko enjoys classical jazz? That would make sense actually considering his duet with Vic Fontaine.

Do you well to compare Riker with Kirk. I often Riker insatiable taste for women was a direct of copy of Kirk bonking anything which looked feminine! And when I think about it some more, Riker and Kirk do seem to be of the same mould, and with a similar way of handling command. So a good deduction assuming that Riker and Kirk are rather alike!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 12:24 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Ripples..."

I can so hear Picard and Janeway's voices in my head! Again great characterization and I like how you pummel the very depths of canon to add further nuances to your story, take for instance Picard mentioning
the Bozemon (that ship in TNG's Cause and Effect which kept crashing into the Enterprise D's warp nacelle).

Again nice little touches!

Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2013 12:16 Title: James T Kirk: TNG "Perception"

"Have we died and joined the Black Fleet of Sto-Vo-Kor?"

Damn! That's one hell of Klingon line! Also this story is becoming really awesome! You work Kirk with the other DS9 characters seamlessly, I have no words for it. It should not work but it does!

And as for Martok, you have his dialogue on ice! It's primo stuff!

Reviewer: Cowgirlcadet1701 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2013 12:07 Title: Star Trek: The Path of Destiny "Death Flight"

Ooohhh! Cliffhanger!

You must login (register) to review.