You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ln X Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2011 04:42 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

Very nice, though have you added your own events to the Dominion war timeline? Or have you based these facts on canon material? (i.e. the DS9 books set after the Dominion war)Either way this is very interesting, nice work.

Author's Response: I started out with material from the show. A lot of the characters, locations, and battles mentioned are from the Dominion War Sourcebook by Steven Long, for the now-defunct Last Unicorn series of the Star Trek RPG. Between the canon material and the RPG material, I also created some of my own events to help fill some of the holes, like Kor losing his command as the result of a battle, etc. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: SignOf4 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2011 10:25 Title: Operation Urrent Gar - February-May 2374

You write too much :P

Nicely worded, though, and well thought-out. Helps make the events easier to understand.


Oh God, I sound like my history teacher.

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2011 12:12 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

This is an excellent read and tool. On to part two

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2010 10:47 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

Nicely done and well organized. I certainly recognize a lot of these points from the Dominion War Sourcebook, although don't completely follow it to the letter with my stories.

Reviewer: ZixxieClux Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2010 08:11 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

hehe - see, I'm always finding new ways to do no work at all. Your timeline is really usefull and accurate (unlike memory alpha *seeths*)

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2010 05:06 Title: Early Dominion Victories: January-June 2374

Again, I am liking the detail and the flavour given that hints at stories behind all of these events - the canon events, the events of your own fanfic and of course mere speculation and dreams on my part.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2010 14:59 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

Oh. An interesting read for a timeline. Very useful and the further breakdown of the years into months is also very helpful.


Will you be doing more years once your story progresses?



Author's Response: Yep. Haven't uploaded 2374 yet because the Renewal Offensive takes place at the end of it. I DO plan on uploading the first half of the year soon and then the second once I complete The Renewal Offensive.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2010 12:52 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

Well done. I don't usually read non-fic stuff around here but that was really interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks. One of the types of writing I believe I am good at is in-universe non-fiction, like biographies and timelines.

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2010 09:25 Title: Pre-War: 2370-2373

This is a terrific resource tool for folks writing stories set during this period.  Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.