Reviews For Holiday Road
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 15:13 Title: Don't You Tell A Single Soul (Enterprise)

I don't get it. What's the signifi-oh! Fuuuuunnnnnyyyyyy!

Author's Response:

Ho! Ho! HO!

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 15:10 Title: Buried With A Stake Of Holo (Voyager/TNG)

Does this continue? Moriarty fascinates me...

Author's Response:

At some point, I hope to write a long Voyager piece set after Neelix left, but before 'Endgame', telling this very story. For now, its on the back burner.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 13:49 Title: Boiled In Their Own Pudding (Voyager)

Different. Xmas isn't always a joy-and you conveyed it well. Thumbs up.

Author's Response:

Well, I figured I owed a tribute to all those Xmases that just didn't go right.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 13:33 Title: As Sharp As Any Thorn (Enterprise)

And I'm blind-sided. Once I caught on to what was going on I sat there shaking my head. You just keep doing that to me. Bravo! And the poem? Yours?

Author's Response:

Not mine. A classic carol that deals with the joys and pains of Christmas, the green ivy symbolizing new life, the red symbolizing the blood of Christ, the martyrs, and the Innocent babes put to the sword by Herod.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 13:29 Title: A Feast I Don't Like In The Least (TNG)

OK, laughed aloud at the ending even if the premise didn't fly smoothly.

Author's Response:

I figured TNG's aliens were presumptive jerks about everything else, why not Xmas?

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 13:26 Title: Decrease The Surplus Population (DS9)

Now that's funny!

Author's Response:

It was fun to write, too.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2010 13:24 Title: The Flight To Safety (TOS, AU)

Wow, neat!

Author's Response:

I wrote it before I knew how dyed-in-the-wool GR's atheism was. Still works.

Reviewer: ProudNerd Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2010 23:05 Title: He's Not Santa (DS9, Post-Series)

This is absolutely ADORABLE!!! An excellent Christmas story and probably my favorite out of all the ones here!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy it worked well for you. This was actually adapted from the 'Starting Over' AU I used to write, a post-ST Generations storyline where Picard died and Kirk lived, to take the seat of the E-E. Yoshi was originally his grand-niece Andia, Miles was Riker, Worf was still Worf and Keiko was Data--this was set about ten years prior to this version. I couldn't post a story that deeply into an AU I have no intent on revising/reviving anytime soon, so I edited it to the piece you see, and I thank you for your kind words. BTW, the title comes from the Beach Boys' song, 'Santa's Beard'.

You must login (register) to review.