You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 20:51 Title: Chapter 7-And Victory Like Dust

Well, that is a dark ending and a ton of dead and lost, but it was one heck of a riproaring adventure! I'm glad I read it, it was a lot of fun and had more than a few clever, badass moments. I hope someday you return to them, they're definitely a worthy crew.

Author's Response: Thank you, SL. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Now I have to go back and read it to figure out which chapters your comments pertain to. (Although I know which ones about Scotty, and Picard's speech-some of my favorite moments in this story.)

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 20:42 Title: Chapter 6- Variations of Resolutions

Holy shit. I was hoping Jerix had been working for the cause of good, but alas. Even so, the Excelsior and her sacrifice wad quite a stroke of exceptionally badass and genius and no wonder such an incendiary answer came from the hands of Montgomery Scott, his idea or no. I just hope Sanjay and Seleya make it good!

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 20:18 Title: CH5-Bearding The Lion

Rup roarin' chapter. Scotty being awesome was, naturally, a highlight. You're even nice enough to let him live! But Nog was the real gem and I disagree with them. Losing the vast majority of your fleet would kind of ruin your plans.

But why not do that trick with some cloaked ships? That would lwt you hit them before they could even figure it out. Now, to see what Jerix has come up with.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 19:43 Title: CH4-Macbeth's Legacy

This is rapidly becoming quite, quite epic! I love the plans. They have an almost breathless, cavalier quality to them. Near swash buckling in this scope. Mirror Picard's speech at the beginning was really well done. I hope our heroes here turn the Empire inside out.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 19:33 Title: CH3- HOUR OF THE WOLF

Stopping here is unacceptable. The look at the Empire's Picard was exceptionally chilling. I also liked Jesus trying to help, even if it wasn't well received. Then the attack. Lord, man, you're not afraid to levy mass causulties, are you?

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 19:23 Title: Ch2- Voices In the Deep

Absolutely fascinating. Talk about a leap in communications engineering! Poor Jerix, though. What a Godawful way to find out about such a crushing loss. I like seeing the Seleya's crew on a more interpersonal scale. Your plots are wonderfully fast paced, but don't forget to slow down on occasion and get into their heads and hearts.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 19:15 Title: Ch 1-Fools Rush In

Well hot damn. Good on Sanjay for being brave enough and willing enough to take what will likely be a one way trip through the hole. Universes weren't meant to mesh like that and it really was only a matter of time before something nasty came down the pipes. And there it is.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2013 19:09 Title: Prelude

Okay, fine. I'm back. :P And this is a terrific opener with a good ending line.

Reviewer: Kraylose Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2009 09:42 Title: Chapter 7-And Victory Like Dust

This is one of the few stories I couldn't wait to find out the end to.

You fleshed out the alternate realities and characters quite well from start to finish.

The plot itself was great, war in several realities and of course the Federation must become involved. If they hadn't who knows what the Empire might have done to even more alternate realities.

Overall a very nice read and am looking forward to reading more of your stuff.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I've noticed the larger stories tend to intimidate people so they rarely receive reviews-its nice to get one from time to time. I'm glad you liked it. Seleya is listed as a series-I've got the 3 big stories that I started with and then used the ship/characters for a couple of shorts as well. Read all you want-like most authors I'm an ego hound who loves getting feedback, good or bad. Again, thanks!

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2009 13:26 Title: Prelude

I have only JUST started to read this story. So give me sometime to catch up, but I really like what I have read...your writing style is very 'touchable'. Meaning that someone like I, who doesn't really have time to read books or Internet stuff, can get into your story and feel like I was there..in the story...

Keep this up...will add more as I go along...

Rob

Author's Response: Thanks, Rob-you might want to hit The Fracture first-or did you read it?

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2009 11:16 Title: CH4-Macbeth's Legacy

Looking forward to seeing how the Federations respond to this threat! 

BTW, I can tell the word "thuringar" is Germanic in origin--is it a Beowulf reference, maybe?  Or something else?



Author's Response: I needed an exotic name-There is a locale in Central Germany with that name. Stole it from the novel 1633 by Eric Flint

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2009 11:11 Title: CH3- HOUR OF THE WOLF

Ouch...I think Ramirez kinda had that response from Jerix coming, with the way he approached the situation.  To me, it seemed like his offer to listen came late, and should not have come after the "threat" to relieve him from duty.

I find myself REALLY not wanting to see Hanson die--even though we only saw him in "Best of Both Worlds," in our universe, he struck me as one of the kindest admirals we ever saw throughout the entire series (a rare non-insane one AND nice).

BTW, just curious...when did you write and post this story?  Is this recent?

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2009 10:34 Title: Prelude

Interesting--I hope we'll get to find out what sort of technology led to this...especially since the Empire could end up exploiting it.

(BTW...it's "Mogh."  If you like, I can help with a few of the other name-spelling issues, but let me know so I don't end up giving you anything you don't want.)

You must login (register) to review.