You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Terilynn Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2009 16:38 Title: Chapter 1

As always a perfect scene between two people I absolutely love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Terry! XD

Reviewer: Gibraltar Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2009 23:35 Title: Chapter 1

That was a great little short, and very appropriate to the challenge.  It's great to see these two in action together again out in the greater galaxy.  Perhaps Scotty could give ol' Bones a run for his money.



Author's Response: ::laughs:: Given his dislike of the medical, probably not. But thanks for the comment! I'll catch up again on Prophets as soon as I knock out a few interviews I have to do today for work, and a doctor's appointment tomorrow (ick.)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 10:12 Title: Chapter 1

Love their interaction! Good tale!

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 06:05 Title: Chapter 1

Great interaction between the pair and a wonderful situation in which we see Scotty and Corry battle it out over who is giving the orders. Heh heh. I love how you can take such a light situation but give it real depth and emotion, so that although fun and a joy to read, it doesn't leave you thinking that makes it inconsequential. I think writing like that is the hardest challenge. Really good dialogue and characterisation.



Author's Response: Thank you; that's some very high praise! It is fun seeing the arguments over rank, especially because it can never be serious when it comes to those two. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Gumnut Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2009 05:42 Title: Chapter 1

::grin:: It is so easy to tell how much you love writing these boys. Your prose flows beautifully as if they are old friends or family of yours you are extremely fond of. And it makes good fic.

A lovely bit of banter. I could just see the two of them mock swiping each other across the head. A real sense of brotherhood.

Thanks so much for writing and sharing.

Nutty
(who got halfway through this last night and got interrupted by a little girl, before I could finish)

Author's Response: I do love it! I never expected, when I started ONOW, to end up writing a whole story arc. And I never expected a character I created to be a one-off POV to decide to stick around, much to my own shock. So, a whole lot of all this writing has been as much of a ride for me, I guess, as them; I know canon, so I know how Scott ends up, but the journey is pretty amazing. And after awhile, I gave up any pretense that Corry's not some part of it, and often, at the center of it too -- he refused to leave anyway. They're good natural counterweights for each other, and I guess somehow they must have both needed it. Thanks much for the comment! And give the little girl a kiss for me on her beautiful head. :D

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:43 Title: Chapter 1

A really nice look at the relationship between the two. I'm still only two-thirds through ONOW - seems I've been distracted of late, writing stories or some such nonsense - but I've read enough to understand how these two relate to one another, and it was great. I especially liked the 'invoking the wrath of mom' bit - and we all know it works every time. ;-). Thanks for a sweet ride, Steff.

Author's Response: It's probably best in broad context, but I couldn't fit the challenge into any earlier time really. But thank you very much for reading it, and for the comment! Yes, invoking Cor's mother's wrath is definitely not something either of them want; biological or adopted son.

Reviewer: Anna Amuse Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2009 06:11 Title: Chapter 1

Corry and Scotty would have stolen my heart if you haven't already.;-) This is unbelievably sweet, but in all the good ways. ;-)

Author's Response: I'm glad I beat 'em to it. :D Thank you.

Reviewer: Teddog Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2009 19:39 Title: Chapter 1

A rather sweet but amusing look at Corry and Scotty in the field. Their relationship shines here, both in how they carry themselves and their dialogue. The quick, playful verbal jabs and the mutual understanding they have of each other, like in the case of Corry's mom. Corry might have a higher rank, but it's clear that family comes first, always.

I love the little details that you put into fic, like the exotic colour of the plantlife and the medical supplies. You often write the tech as being a mix of old and new and I always find it interesting what parts are close to what we have in our world now; the elastic bandage, in this case. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was nice to write something, even if it was a light, easy-going piece. And yeah, part of both the pain and the pleasure of writing those two is that they know each other so well that they don't have to say a lot for it to show. LOL! And, I guess that it just makes sense to me that an elastic bandage would still be pretty useful for a field medkit like that. Thank you again!

You must login (register) to review.