You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07 Jul 2020 21:00 Title: Chapter 32

So they've survived but things appear far from over. What is left of the crew is a mess, both physically and psychologically. And the captain still asks for more. His reasoning is certainly sound, just not sure how much more this ship and crew can give.

Not sure what'll be left of the, when it's all over. Perhaps none of them.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2020 20:45 Title: Chapter 31

Gut punch time. It was clear not everyone in this story would make it but thanks to some clever misdirection, I didn't expect these guys to be the ones to make the ultimate sacrifice. Dayum!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2020 21:22 Title: Chapter 30

All right, so there's hope. It's a fool's hope but beggars can't be choosers.

I enjoyed the continued tension of a group of people trapped in a confined space. My favorite moment here was the awkward delay created by Sarzan and Tolera and her coming around and helping out with the Cardassian patient. I could practically see the exasperated expression on her face.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2020 23:42 Title: Chapter 29

Very nice, tense scene in sickbay as people come to terms with the desperate actions they're about to make. Particularly liked the stand off with Kyne. Makes sense that the Bajoran in the room is the last person wanting to see a Cardassian live saved.

Things are heating up as we ar moving towards an ultimate and likely painful conclusion.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2020 11:46 Title: Chapter 28

Ronnie was talking about playing it smart. Walking right up to the Borg certainly didn't feel like a smart play. But what do you know, it all worked out in the end anyway.

And now we've got a reunion of sorts in sickbay. It ain't exactly the happy kind, and one of these guys may not make it, but now there is a chance that maybe Challenger and what remains of the crew may make it.

No substitute for hope.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2020 11:38 Title: Chapter 27

Looks like Trisha made a new friend. And a rather unlikely one at that, considering their history.

It's hard to fault her for wanting to go and save her friend rather than due her duty but it may also be hard to forgive, since, strictly speaking, this is dereliction of duty which could have grave consequences not just for her but the entire ship and crew.

Pretty intense action there at the end. This new friendship of hers may not last very long.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2020 23:26 Title: Chapter 26

Ronnie and Tolera may turn out to be the secret heroes of this story.

As for Felicia, maybe this is not the best time to try and bond with Taurik. I do get her reservations though and it makes sense that she cannot help but question her actions.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2020 00:11 Title: Chapter 25

Desperate times. Unleashing a biological weapon is certainly desperate and there might be repercussions if any of them make it back home.

It may also be their last best chance to do so.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2020 00:09 Title: Chapter 24

Man, these super Borg really came out of nowhere, didn't they? They certainly caught this entire crew completely by surprise and now the captain is separated from most of his crew. Things look dire

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2020 01:17 Title: Chapter 23

Trisha comes clean to Jorac and in a surprise twist, the Cardassian is actually ... understanding? Well, that's good for her. Now she can stop beating herself up over this episode.

Of course she and everyone else on board have much bigger issues to worry about now.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2020 23:29 Title: Chapter 22

Great piece of character background on Taurik. And there is clearly more to the story still.

I had all but forgotten about our two love birds. Now they're back and so are the Borg. Except these ones are in full stealth mode and may have already infiltrated the entire ship. This is not good. Not good at all.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2020 13:20 Title: Chapter 21

Challenger and her crew took a beating alright.

The sudden appearance of the Cardassian prisoners was an interesting development and it seems both a blessing and a curse.

Curious to see how Trish will work through her demons now that she is working directly with Jorac.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2020 13:41 Title: Chapter 20

That's the thing with commanding a starship, huh? Things can change in a heartbeat. Especially when you are dealing with the like of the Borg and the Dominion.

RIP K'jar.

Now that the Dominion has been dealt with, at least temporarily (since this could come back to haunt them), it's all about the Borg. Yeah, so that's not going to be easier for anybody. And with no backup.

Let the good times roll.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2020 10:17 Title: Chapter 19

A great background piece on both Rajik and G'Rayne on the circumstances that brought them where they are now.

The bit about the Suliban people was particularly interesting and might help explain how in canon they never really showed up again after Enterprise.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2020 10:10 Title: Chapter 18

Okay, picked this back up after a bit of a reading hiatus.

Still a lot going on in this story. I cannot decide yet if Max's decision to go after the Borg alone is extremely smart or extremely foolish.

As for Trish and Felicia ... jeez, talk about friends with benefits. Not sure if such an arrangement is sustainable.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2020 09:50 Title: Chapter 17

I always enjoy a good Vulcan perspective of things and I appreciate that Taurik has worked with humans long enough to understand how to best adjust his interactions. And yet, after all this time, they remain a mystery to him.

Baroun was fairly cooperative for a Vorta but I'm with Max, there's no way you can trust this dude.

Eager to find out if Challenger can indeed make use of the transwarp conduit and even more what they'll discover at the other end.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2020 09:47 Title: Chapter 16

Max is determined not to compromise and understandably so. But the question is, how many people have died because commanders were unwilling to cut their loses? There maybe some hard choices that will need to be made here at some point.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2020 13:02 Title: Chapter 15

The Vorta clearly made a quick 180 there. And now he wants to talk ... alone. This could be very interesting.

As long as Max remembers the old saying: 'Never trust a Vorta'. Or was it a Breen? Doesn't matter, can't trust any of these people.

The Jenna and Felicity mind meld was also enlightening but also pure comedy gold.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:14 Title: Chapter 14

That was a nice little scene.

I like the vulnerability here. Felicia seemed like she had her life together, but perhaps part of her aggressive zeal for life has to do with the past she had to endure.

Also appreciated the little insight into Jenna's history with Max.

Anyway, not much beats a counseling session carried out from underneath a desk.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:12 Title: Chapter 13

Uhm ... awkward ...

Going out in throes of unbridled passion is probably one of the best ways to go, but if you are unexpectedly rescued in the middle of doing the act ... oops. Not sure you ever live that one down.

Still, glad they made it. Even if their clothing didn't.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:10 Title: Chapter 12

Well done, Trisha.

But considering how this little play of deception made her feel in the end, a career change to security may not be in her future.

I still think she's making Ops out to be worse than it is. Sure, I guess it can become monotone after a while but at least you don't have to compromise on your ethical standards, most of the time.

And now the Order is involved as well. Nothing good ever comes out of their involvement into anything.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2020 11:54 Title: Chapter 11

The action on the Crazy Horse is still incredibly tense and our two survivors appear truly doomed. Now its a race against the clock. Can Challenger reach them before it's too late?

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2020 11:53 Title: Chapter 10

I like captain and first officer hashing things out. Smart play by Max to listen carefully to his XOs recommendations before settling on his final decision.

And Sarzan is worth of admiration, too. No procedures are going to slow her down when the life of a patient is on the line.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2020 12:24 Title: Chapter 9

Man, I'm wondering if the Jem'Hadar Borg scared the Cardassians so much, they've tried to desperately close the wormhole to save the Alpha/Beta quadrants. Doesn't sound very Cardassian but then again, nobody has ever faced this kind of enemy before either.

Now Challenger is on her own with no chance of reinforcement for the time being. Not sure if I said it before, but I really do hope this ship and crew fares better than her namesake.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2020 13:50 Title: Chapter 8

The Jem'Hadar are bad. The Borg are worse. Borg Jem'Hadar, though? Fuhgeddaboudit, you're dead meat.

I'm not so sure Max won't be wishing he had stayed in retirement once he realizes what he and his crew are up against!

You must login (register) to review.