You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2020 09:50 Title: Chapter 17

I always enjoy a good Vulcan perspective of things and I appreciate that Taurik has worked with humans long enough to understand how to best adjust his interactions. And yet, after all this time, they remain a mystery to him.

Baroun was fairly cooperative for a Vorta but I'm with Max, there's no way you can trust this dude.

Eager to find out if Challenger can indeed make use of the transwarp conduit and even more what they'll discover at the other end.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2020 09:47 Title: Chapter 16

Max is determined not to compromise and understandably so. But the question is, how many people have died because commanders were unwilling to cut their loses? There maybe some hard choices that will need to be made here at some point.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2020 13:02 Title: Chapter 15

The Vorta clearly made a quick 180 there. And now he wants to talk ... alone. This could be very interesting.

As long as Max remembers the old saying: 'Never trust a Vorta'. Or was it a Breen? Doesn't matter, can't trust any of these people.

The Jenna and Felicity mind meld was also enlightening but also pure comedy gold.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:14 Title: Chapter 14

That was a nice little scene.

I like the vulnerability here. Felicia seemed like she had her life together, but perhaps part of her aggressive zeal for life has to do with the past she had to endure.

Also appreciated the little insight into Jenna's history with Max.

Anyway, not much beats a counseling session carried out from underneath a desk.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:12 Title: Chapter 13

Uhm ... awkward ...

Going out in throes of unbridled passion is probably one of the best ways to go, but if you are unexpectedly rescued in the middle of doing the act ... oops. Not sure you ever live that one down.

Still, glad they made it. Even if their clothing didn't.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2020 11:10 Title: Chapter 12

Well done, Trisha.

But considering how this little play of deception made her feel in the end, a career change to security may not be in her future.

I still think she's making Ops out to be worse than it is. Sure, I guess it can become monotone after a while but at least you don't have to compromise on your ethical standards, most of the time.

And now the Order is involved as well. Nothing good ever comes out of their involvement into anything.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2020 11:54 Title: Chapter 11

The action on the Crazy Horse is still incredibly tense and our two survivors appear truly doomed. Now its a race against the clock. Can Challenger reach them before it's too late?

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2020 11:53 Title: Chapter 10

I like captain and first officer hashing things out. Smart play by Max to listen carefully to his XOs recommendations before settling on his final decision.

And Sarzan is worth of admiration, too. No procedures are going to slow her down when the life of a patient is on the line.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2020 12:24 Title: Chapter 9

Man, I'm wondering if the Jem'Hadar Borg scared the Cardassians so much, they've tried to desperately close the wormhole to save the Alpha/Beta quadrants. Doesn't sound very Cardassian but then again, nobody has ever faced this kind of enemy before either.

Now Challenger is on her own with no chance of reinforcement for the time being. Not sure if I said it before, but I really do hope this ship and crew fares better than her namesake.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2020 13:50 Title: Chapter 8

The Jem'Hadar are bad. The Borg are worse. Borg Jem'Hadar, though? Fuhgeddaboudit, you're dead meat.

I'm not so sure Max won't be wishing he had stayed in retirement once he realizes what he and his crew are up against!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2020 13:48 Title: Chapter 7

Felicia and Trisha are a pair alright. Free-wheeling and fun-loving, perhaps one more than the other.

And Trisha has higher aspirations than being at operations for the rest of her life. We'll see if her Challenger assignment will help her move her career forward.

And now we're adding a Klingon to the mix. Hmmm, explosive.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2020 13:26 Title: Chapter 6

All right, I'm coming around on sour-puss Rajik. That man know the meaning of loyalty and it looks like he's all in with his new captain. Turns out, he might have been the perfect choice after all.

As far as Volkov is concerned, that man is insufferable. Nothing worse than a person with power holding an irrational grudge. I'm sure this is not the last time Max will have to worry about him.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2020 11:59 Title: Chapter 5

Sarzan is a free spirit and nothing like her friend (?) Rajik at all which makes me wonder why they are close and why he recommended here. There might be more to their relationship.

The news out of the Delta Q are ominous to say the least and it doesn't help that Max still has enemies at Starfleet Command. Hopefully he won't have to worry about people like Volkov once he goes through that wormhole.

More than likely he'll need to worry about far worse things.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2020 11:56 Title: Chapter 4

The Philips/Rajik dynamic is an interesting one and one wonders how they will work together in crisis situations. At first blush this doesn't seem like a natural fit at all but that will make things only more interesting.

Good to see Taurik again. He certainly deserves his own shot at running his engine room, though one hopes he has learned a thing or two since his TNG days.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2020 09:01 Title: Chapter 3

Oh boy, Rajik sound like a handful. Like a less polite Vulcan who is quick to anger but desperate to follow the rules. I'm sure he'll do wonder for efficiency on Challenger and I'm curious to see how he's going to jell with his new captain and crew.

Author's Response:

He was a really fun character surprisingly -- I had him on the chop block originally when I was doing the major rewrite of this story, but he survived the cut; I'm really glad he did.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2020 12:32 Title: Chapter 2

"No pressure", indeed. Just go out into the Gamma Quadrant after being out of the service for years, in a heavily refitted starship and a brand new crew, find a whole bunch of missing ships which may have incited the Dominion, and oh yeah, don't start another war with those guys.

Tall order. Now let's see if he's up to the 'challenge'. (See what I did there?)

Author's Response:

I did, look at that pun! You do this author proud :)

 

Thank you for the review and, yes, "No pressure" indeed -- the journey will not be as simple as Starfleet makes it out to be.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2020 20:42 Title: Chapter 1

I remember this story and that it was one hell of a fun ride. Any story which starts out with Jellico stepping into cow manure ought to be.

Sign me back up for this one.

Author's Response:

:) Thank you good sir for being the first review. I appreciate it.

You must login (register) to review.