Reviews For Fix it
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gildir Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2012 12:48 Title: Fix it

Excellent, intense story. I particularly like the fact that you don't explain the situation that led to the ship being full of goo, but just cut into the middle of it -- very effective, and a reminder of how hectic life can be aboard the Enterprise.

Reviewer: Nerys Ghemor Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2009 21:16 Title: Fix it

I like the way you've portrayed Spock here: all the Vulcan logic (and attendant lack of tact), and yet once Scotty chews him out, you see the human ability to bend logic when necessary come out.  I like the relationship growth here, that even if they might not necessarily like each other as friends, they seem to develop an understanding.

Reviewer: illariy Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2009 08:46 Title: Fix it

Oh, love this look at Spock and his, cough, mild, cough, Kirk obsession. Scotty has it right: not logical and dangerous. Love how you let it play out between the two of them here. :)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 12:49 Title: Fix it

Da-I mean, wow, that's good. You put so much into so few words-that sort of thing always impresses me. I can't do it-I have to write out these long, verbose stories. Excellent tale-and I'm sure it gave Steff a warm fuzzy, too!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The downsided of writing concise is that when I want to write long, I find it extremely hard. I'm a little envious of those who can write novel length fics supposedly with ease. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Nutty (wanting to write more)

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2009 18:02 Title: Fix it

Fabulous bloody fabulous. Nice characterisation of Scotty and just how he viewed Spock's interference. Apart from which an excellent tale with great zipping lines and a nice wrap up.



Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments :D I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and reply, you feed my pen. Nutty (I finished a fic!)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2009 12:08 Title: Fix it

That was just perfect! All of them so true to character. I could just see Scotty yelling at Spock, waving that probe ominously in his face. Well done! Sure beats the hell outta my idea for this challenge...

Author's Response: Oi! No putting your ideas down. Now I know you got one, I wanna see it :D I knows you writes good and I wanna see fic ::is demanding:: :D But thank you so much for reading my fic and commenting with such encouragement. You feed my pen. Now go write! :D Nutty (insane, but with style)

Reviewer: Samuel Pengraff Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2009 09:51 Title: Fix it

You illuminated the underlying 'damn the torpedoes' theme brilliantly, and along with some very creative writing produced a a highly original, interesting story. I love your very inventive expressions!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your encouraging words :D I haven't written much Scotty before and I'm find that I'm writing a very snarky engineer. That and he was royally angry in this fic, mostly at himself. Thank you for reading and commenting, you feed my pen. Nutty (I wrote fic!)

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2009 08:56 Title: Fix it

Very nice! I was always a bit annoyed when Spock would occasionally waltz into Main Engineering with all the answers that the chief supposedly couldn't come up with on his own, in canon; it's totally awesome to see the other side of the fence, whenever possible, and this was definitely a treat to wake up to. Intense and a bit breathless in the beginning, with a good bit of bite -- thank you so much, Nutty.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I wasn't sure I'd be writing Scotty well enough since my experience is small in that department. And yes, half way through the fic it did occur to me that Spock waltzing into engineering like you said would most likely piss of Scotty from time to time. Not when lives were at stake, but when less important. I'm also finding that I tend to write a snarky Scott :D Thanks so much for your kind words, you feed my pen. Nutty (and thankyou for letting me play over here...I now have more fic!)

You must login (register) to review.