Reviews For Civil War
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 15:43 Title: 10/10 – “The End is Only the Beginning.”

Altee is evil ... well, that's not surprising. Star still alive? Surprising. Something is definitely up and the transporter, for all the trouble it's caused, seems like it's going to be at the center of an even bigger storm soon.


Looking forward to seeing the continued adventures of things here. 

Author's Response: Yeah, the story will definitely continue and we'll see these characters again down the road at some point. Really appreciate your reviews here and glad that you enjoyed this story. Hope you'll like what comes next.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 15:37 Title: 09/10 – “Now You See It, Now You Don’t”

WHOA ... Matt's gone. And Mike is devastated. Star seemingly got the last laugh ... she also seemed to sacrifice her ship and crew without much thought (typical). And that battle scene was fast and furious -- I figured she had a cloak.


I didn't think the Guardians had a tri-cobalt torpedo, though ... that's heavy stuff. And still, we're not closer to knowing what that prototype is really for either. 

Author's Response: It all kind of blew up in their faces, didn't it? That's the thing about a dark universe. You get a dark ending.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 15:22 Title: 08/10 – “All Together Now.”

Well, that meeting ...could have been better. But at least everyone agreed that they needed to defend the defenseless -- they're not so far gone that they lost sight of that. 


The real question is Star -- what's her deal? Who's she working for? 

Author's Response: No doubt Star is the wildcard here. Better not lose track of her ... oh wait, too late.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 15:16 Title: 07/10 – “We’re In Uncharted Territory Now."

So, looks like the "super-weapon" isn't a weapon at all! Someone's been feeding false intelligence to both sides it seems, and that screams Nyberrite intereference, doesn't it? 


Mike going to bat for his brother and being able to mend, if only a little bit, their rift was nice. The dialogue between him and Donners was crackling -- definitely quite a few hatchets to bury there (and Donners seems content to bury them in Mike). 


Now, with a battle looming, can Owens talk down both sides before things get really ugly?

Author's Response: Glad you liked the character interplay here. Donners and Owens are interesting because they have some mix baggage in other realities as well, so their spat isn't all that surprising. And you know what they say about a woman scorned ... she'll try to take off your head with a phaser.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 14:42 Title: 06/10 – “Et Tu, Brute?”

Oh boy ... Star looks like a traitor (but don't judge a book by its cover, as the saying goes) and she's carrying some mighty interesting information in her databanks. She's also determined to see the mission succeed, costs be damned ... Sandhurst and Aubrey have a lot on their plate.


And that's not even dealing with Owens -- where is he? What's his plan? Trust is in short supply. 

Author's Response: Sure looks like everyone is up to something here, huh? No worries, I'm sure it'll all end just fine ....

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 16:10 Title: 05/10 – “Whoever Draws First Blood...”

That was quite the out-of-the-box thought process from Owens. Rather than just leaving the ship disabled, he staged a thrilling tactical assault (complete with PAVA) on the ship, and then had the balls to negotiate with the vessel's beaten captain?

That's bold. Ballsey. I like it ... he's trying to make sure there's no more bloodshed, no more loss of life. Star is a loose cannon it seems and Owens is trying to keep things from getting out of hand ... I question whether Sandhurst and the rest will give him too much slack, thoough. They already don't trust him. 


Author's Response: It was a ballsy move, wasn't it? I don't think the prime-Michael Owens would have made such a call. Hell, he would probably never found himself in such a situation to be begin with. And yes, trust is in short supply here.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 15:39 Title: 04/10 – “Preserving the Future is a Full Time Job.”

Ohhh, super-weapons? I don't know, I question the intelligence on this mission. The scientists don't seem like the "build a doomsday weapon" type of dudes. The personal connection between the Owens brothers definitely adds a touch of danger to the mission.


Though Aubrey taking a shot at Admiral Owens was uncalled for, totally. That was out of line ... I was hoping Leone would come down harder on that. 

Author's Response: Your skepticism serves you well. Michael Owens clearly isn't the most respected of captains in this timeline.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 15:29 Title: 03/10 – “Meet the Guardians of Yesteryear.”

Oh ... a bit of a romance between Donners and Glover. But what's the deal with this super-secret base, and this super-secret thing, that will "change the face of the galaxy"? All of it sounds like a Starfleet Intelligence brainchild that can't possibly work out. I definitely agree with the doubts presented here ... but I guess we'll see, won't we? 

Author's Response: That old mantra that things aren't quite what they appear probably fits here.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 15:20 Title: 02/10 – “Welcome to the New Normal.”

Damn, the Federation is split down the middle and two differing ideologies are at war with one another. You have the war-hawk Guardians, who desperately want to fight off this Nyberrite aliiance (who appear to have allied with the Romulans and Klingons), and the Preservers, eager to maintain the peace and bring the Guardians back in line. 


Certainly a lot of personal history between the various crews and captains ... nice to see some familair faces though in Gibraltar. How did things get this way? What happened at Betazed (something bad for sure)? Readining onward.

Author's Response: Yeah, a lot of bad blood here. I hoping to explore more of the history of this timeline in Quantum Divergence.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 14:59 Title: 01/10 – “This is Where it all Went Wrong.”

Holy hell, that's a dark timeline indeed! The ending was heartwrenching -- in a short time you built up the relationship and history between T'Cirya and Leone. 


With the Enterprise assimilated and Leone having to leave her captain behind, I doubt this gets much easier for her and the Federation. Reading onward. 

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah thinks are off to bad start here.

You must login (register) to review.