Reviews For It went bang
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lori jean Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2010 07:08 Title: Settlement

Though I know you are over busy, I so look forward to your next cbapter. I keep checking all the time. I wanted you to know I miss your story. Thanks for writing it, good work.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2010 12:34 Title: Settlement

Curiouser and curiouser. Didn't they see Sulu's body? And who's playing 301 with Kirk as the board?

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2009 12:55 Title: Permission

Again the gritty reality of Bones' situation and the apt [horrible] description of the medical bay as a cut-throat triage and his reflection of the events and especially upon seeing Kirk and Spock arrive in sickbay. Great stuff.


Love too how Kirk is portrayed and as to be expected won't leave the ship. Spock too unwavering in being at Kirk's side, nevermind the shared telepathy now present. Intriguing and gripping.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2009 12:49 Title: Everything

She’s given everything she had

Oh that sounds really ominous in the past tense. Even Scotty seems to have given up the ghost on the situation and what he and the Entreprise can do. That cannot be a good thing!

Great stuff again. McCoy battling against the odds is gritty stuff and his swallowing his sarcasm an equal sign of how bad things are.

Love the way Spock asks the questions Kirk wants to ask but cannot.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2009 12:42 Title: Four whispers and a scream

-o-o-o-


Damned ballsy move by Spock. Love the internal battle raging in his head: 'There is no pain' and his body and Kirk's screaming blue murder that there is!


And Scotty cursing! Who'd have thought it? Great stuff and of course what the hell about that little cliffhanger. 'Holy mother of... collison alert!' Fab line! Just loved that. That and the succinct Bullshit.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2009 12:35 Title: Survivors

I thought Sulu was dead?!? Great job describing the damage and an even better job portraying Kirk and Scott's emotions over the death of "their" ship.

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2009 08:23 Title: Permission

Another grim and fascinating chapter. Especially in the terms of how Kirk was viewing being in command. Good stuff, Nutty!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2009 07:47 Title: And flickering lights

Phew. This is relentless. The carnage, the pain, the injuries, the shocking words that escape from Scotty's lips: 'There is no bridge' My Gosh this is just terrific. The different settings and change of scenes between are very effective and the total is a picture of mayhem and trauma. Excellent sense of the chaos and horror of this event. Kudos. Kudos.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2009 07:42 Title: Whispers

My God. That was a devastating scene there. Normally we don't see such dire scenes in the TOS episodes so that makes this all the more shocking and horrifying. really well written carnage that keeps up the disorientation from the previous but sets up this gory scene perfectly. Nicely paced and well written, it hooks the reader in and refuses to let go.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2009 07:37 Title: Moon

Talk about disorientating your readers. That was a clever way to follow up the traumatic events of the opener. Can just imagine Kirk laid out concussed or the like as McCoy scrambles to save lives and no doubt berat Jim later but endangering them all in the first place.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2009 07:34 Title: It went bang

Ow wow. That was a dramatic opener, yet punctuated with spikes of humour and the trusted beliefs of Kirk in his crew to get him out of there. This lives up to the title. Things have certainly gone with a bang. Now it's a question of what caused it. Like Kirk, I am of the firm belief that they will make it out of it somehow, someway. Not just so sure how badly they'll fare mind. An interesting set up. Neat dialogue, sparingly used here, but every mouthful rings true to me. Loved Scotty's exaspperation and his retort to Kirk. LOL!

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2009 12:32 Title: Permission

Good. Don't take so long next time, please or I will have to hurt you. :)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2009 12:20 Title: It went bang

Wow!  Those last two chapters were powerful!  Again, the day we all fear, and it's playing to each crewmember's own private hell.  This story is riveting, and heartwrenching, watching how the aftermath of that terrible event is affecting all of them, and yet in spite of that they continue to function as efficiently as we would expect them to.

Not sure where this is headed, but if it's going to what seems to be the inevitable, it's gonna be sheer anguish to read.  You are very good at capturing the intensity of the moment and evoking all kinds of emotional responses in your readers (well, this one at least ;-) ).

Waiting for the next chapter with bated breath and gnawed-off fingernails!

Reviewer: Con4ti Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2009 08:27 Title: Permission

Awesome as usual...

Reviewer: Verenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2009 19:01 Title: It went bang

:::::sniff:::::
RL is being most un-cooperative.
I suspect it has a conspiracy with real work, and a little help from someone small and sweet.
V.

Reviewer: illariy Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2009 08:18 Title: Everything

What a cliffhanger! I'll eagerly read the next part when/if it comes out. Love the, hm, sensuality of your writing. Your action scenes leave me breathless.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2009 12:31 Title: Everything

Well, the news just keeps getting better! Maybe you could have sickbay catch fire next so the crew begins to feel like things are going badly for them. (LOL)

Author's Response: Would I be that mean? ::evil grin:: Though that is an interesting idea ::cackles:: Nutty (nasty to her characters)

Reviewer: Con4ti Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2009 12:15 Title: Everything

Great job... cant wait for the rest..:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully there will be some more soon. Nutty (determined)

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2009 10:27 Title: Everything

Oh, ouch! Intense stuff, but at least it seems to be levelling off. The clean-up (or evacuation) is gonna be something else, though. Crikies. Good stuff, Nutty, as always!

Author's Response: I think I'll let them have a breather now :D And yes, the clean up will begin...or will it...? ::grin:: Thanks for all your support, hon. Nutty (hoping to do some more this weekend)

Reviewer: Verenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2009 18:46 Title: Four whispers and a scream

Nooooooo!Nooo, no, no, nooo!

Go to write right now!

Pleeeease!:::begging, demanding, pouting, all at the same time::::

And RL and the Muses be damned!

V.
PS The little lady is a delightful excuse...RL is not.
PSS Marques de Sade is an amateur...

Author's Response: LOL :D I will. I did write some more last week and hopefully I'll get some more done this week. ::offers you chocolate:: Thanks for reading and commenting. Nutty (thinking up some more cliffhangers)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 13:14 Title: Four whispers and a scream

Collision alert? WTF? Great so far-I want more, please. This just became my first "favorite"-congrats, I think...

Author's Response: The destruction does not stop here :D I'm so glad you've been enjoying this ride. It's great fun to write and I'm happy to hear that it is to read as well. Nutty (who must write some more)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 13:11 Title: And flickering lights

Man, you really tore them up.

Author's Response: I'm always evil to my poor characters. But I promise to fix them in the end :D Nutty (breaking a few eggs to bake a cake)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 13:08 Title: Whispers

Whoa, I had to shake myself after that chapter. Intense!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :D Nutty (edge - off of it, flying - learning)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 13:05 Title: Moon

I've had a concussion-this one reads like a doozy! Great flow of thought on the part of Kirk!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've had a concussion too and the brain just weirds out on you...though not quite like Jimmy's did ::evil grin:: Thanks for your kind words. Nutty (who fell off her bike as a teenager and this is the result :D)

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2009 13:03 Title: It went bang

There's a cliffhanger challenge for March on TrekBBS-you could easily enter this part. I'm going to read more-this is good.

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks for pointing that out. I've thrown it up there. I've never been to Trek BBS so it was an interesting visit. And thanks for reading and posting feedback. Nutty (insane, but with style)

You must login (register) to review.