You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:52 Title: Don't mess with the chair

not a bad job at all. I liked the point of humor-didn't guess it ahead of time, either.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:50 Title: A Hand

Hmm-sleep deprivation at work?

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:49 Title: Like it or not

*snicker* I could see this one happening.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:48 Title: Keen

A stretch to reach the chosen word-well done.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:48 Title: Cherry Blossom

Wow, this is really good. I'd like to see it as part of something bigger.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:47 Title: Invasion and invader

Cool.

Reviewer: Mistral Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:46 Title: Strings

This I like!

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:45 Title: Revenge

interesting

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2009 12:45 Title: Cushion

Funny

Reviewer: Verenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2009 09:41 Title: Cherry Blossom

So sweet.::::sighs:::
With just a few words you found a memory.
V.

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm a sop at heart. Nutty (awake apparently)

Reviewer: MrsPicard Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2009 08:15 Title: Don't mess with the chair

Awww lol this was really cute somehow! I loved it when Spock sat down and Bones stepped onto the bridge! *giggle*

Author's Response: It was a little bit of fun in the middle of a much more serious fic...the fic was never finished, but I kept the fun :D Thanks so much for reading and posting feedback. You feed my pen. Nutty (who really needs to write some more this weekend)

Reviewer: Con4ti Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2009 19:09 Title: Cushion

What I like about all your stories is that you seem to capture each of the characters personalities. It amazes me how you can do that. I cant write for shit but can read like crazy and I totally enjoy everything you write.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words :D I'm glad that the characters are close to canon as I do try to keep them there mostly. Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Nutty (supported by her readers)

Reviewer: Verenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 15:03 Title: Keen

OUCH!
That hurts!
Did I say something about the Marqués de Sade?

V.

Author's Response: Yes, you did...and I really should look him up :D Nutty (thanks :D)

Reviewer: Verenna Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 14:55 Title: A Hand

WOW
That.Was.Great.

V.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :D Nutty (making the washing wait a few moments)

Reviewer: Verenna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 14:53 Title: Don't mess with the chair

You were a wicked teenager..

V.

Author's Response: LOL. I was also a weird teenager. Nutty (interrupted by the washing)

Reviewer: SLWatson Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 10:06 Title: A Hand

Very vivid imagery! It's almost more like poetry than prose.

Reviewer: MrsPicard Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08 Apr 2009 08:02 Title: Like it or not

ROFLMAO. This ficlet is PRICELESS. Great job!!!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. These ficlets are usually just for fun :D Nutty (and sometimes they turn into novels)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:31 Title: Like it or not

All in all they were wonderful glimpses of that special friendship, and understanding, and connection between these two that defies all logic or reason. Thank you for sharing! :-D

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for commenting :D I hope to add something decent to this little collection (I have collections like these for all my fandoms, and this one is tiny compared to my Knight Rider or Stargate collections, and I really should fix that). Nutty (will I upload that fic or not?)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:25 Title: Invasion and invader

Again, a wonderful view of the friendship in one of its lighter moments. If you haven't read 'Surprise' in New Voyages 2, you should. The book was published many years ago (yes, I'm old enough to have an original copy). Fleshes out this idea, with the participation of all the main characters. It's a really fun read.

Author's Response: Oh, I love both of the New Voyages books. I think they were my first exposure to fan fiction and I loved them. I'm lucky to own a copy of both of them, though I don't know if they are original editions or anything. I scrounged half of my ST:TOS collection out of secondhand book shops. And yes, 'Surprise' is great fun ::grin:: The amount of times Spock scooped the captain off the floor in that one ::more grinning:: I'm glad you enjoyed these little scribbles and thanks heaps for commenting. Nutty (who hasn't read your challenge response yet...didn't have time at lunch today, drat it)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:20 Title: Strings

You managed to evoke such powerful emotions with only a few words. That scene has always left me breathless, given me pause, thinking of what the two of them must have been going through in those final moments, unable to touch one another. And the harp at the end - a symbol of what is now broken, what is lost, perhaps?

Author's Response: Now you have me umming and ahhing about whether I should post one of the oldest fics I have. I wrote a fic about that scene when I was a teenager (consequently it is not the best piece). Hmmm... Thanks so much for reading and commenting, you feed my pen. Nutty (stimulated to write ST)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:14 Title: Revenge

There's that protective side of our boys again - swing first, ask questions later...

I would LOVE to see you expand on this - it's just got so much potential!

Author's Response: You are tempting me, you know. I could work up some story around it...::ponders:: If I do end up writing something, you're getting the blame :D Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Nutty (who has just remembered she has a couple more stories to post)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2009 16:10 Title: Cushion

Cute, and sweet. Made me chuckle. A great look at the lighter side of the friendship. ;-)

Author's Response: ::grin:: A friend threw the word 'cushion' at me and that is what I came up with. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Nutty (really getting into writing ST)

You must login (register) to review.