Reviews For Border Actions
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Zilley Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 02:38 Title: Ficlet 7: Intelligence

I feel like I might have missed some of the character nuances as they are new to me, but thanks for the ride! You've set it up well for future adventures.

Reviewer: Zilley Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 02:33 Title: Ficlet 6: Informants

Ah, cliffhanger... a bit of a fine mess.

Reviewer: Zilley Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 02:27 Title: Ficlet 5: Interlopers

Tabatha has sass! Very cool.

Reviewer: Zilley Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 01:32 Title: Ficlet 4: Interactions

Some nice characterisations here.

Reviewer: Zilley Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2015 01:26 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

Clearly, these characters are familiar to the other readers, but they are new to me and they already sound interesting. I'm looking forward to seeing where this is going...

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2015 13:51 Title: Ficlet 5: Interlopers

Great dialogue, as usual, I love how these Chase-centric ficlets manage to have that Star Wars vibe in a Star Trek universe. Chase certainly seems to have a handle on the risks involved, but doesn't seem to care all that much. Fire up the engines, indeed! :) Great job

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2015 13:48 Title: Ficlet 4: Interactions

You brought us in after the interesting part!! lol! Nicely done, Chase continues to be a great character and interesting to see the effect that the Orions can have.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 20:12 Title: Ficlet 7: Intelligence

Ashjae, saving Tabatha's ass?  Interesting development.  And it makes me wonder whether she's speaking on the up-and-up or whether she might actually have developed some sort of respect and/or soft spot for Ms. Rear of the Year.

Very cool ride through your corner of the Trekiverse.  Great job!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 09:09 Title: Ficlet 7: Intelligence

Well, certainly a lot of questions to be had here and few answers given, but we all know that something big is brewing. A wonderful lead in to the next adventure for all involved.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 09:07 Title: Ficlet 6: Informants

Well, that's a jump! Who's the spy? What happened? And Tanner's line about Chase's rear of the year was priceless.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 08:18 Title: Ficlet 7: Intelligence

Eek, now that's a terror right there. ;)

Well done!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 20:11 Title: Ficlet 6: Informants

Oh, boy.  Who is it?  Who could be ratting out our Tabatha?

I have my suspicions.  Can't wait to see if I'm right.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 15:30 Title: Ficlet 6: Informants

Uh, oh. Nailbiting cliffhanger time!!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 20:49 Title: Ficlet 5: Interlopers

AH, Chase! Got to love that rear-of-the-year winner and her wacky, if really fun, plans. Waiting it out powered down was a smart move and it looks like she's going to have it pay off with a daring, quick escape. Marvelous!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 16:01 Title: Ficlet 5: Interlopers

Okay, this made me cold just reading it. The adventure's, heh, heating up! :)

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 15:55 Title: Ficlet 5: Interlopers

Go, Tabatha, go!

Gotta love Garrow's meek ... "Yes."  Yes, he would (and should) be worried about ALL those things.  But not Tabatha, or at least not that she'd ever show.  She's her father's girl in so many ways.

Let's hope this works!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 15:28 Title: Ficlet 4: Interactions

Oh, sure.  Blame it on the pheromones.

We all know they want each other.

Okay, errrr, maybe not.  

Anyway, it seems they've stumbled into quite a situation, and are lucky the worst that happened was a little body-odor-induced arousal.  It shows both kindness and shrewdness on Tabatha's part to contact the Border Dogs, although which one is her primary motivation is always tough to guess.  And of course, knowing her connection to a certain Dog makes the choice to call them in all the more interesting.

Ashjae being a proper Vulcan bitch was as satisfying as ever, as was Tabatha's impatience with it.

Good job!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 14:19 Title: Ficlet 4: Interactions

Per ENT canon, I do believe the ladies would be complaining of headaches. Interesting reason to abandon the salvage, though!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 13:08 Title: Ficlet 4: Interactions

HA. Orion slave girls and Chase on the same ship! How did the vessel not explode! Humorous little diversion and a nice look at the crew. I can understand why Garrow wanted to stay and why Tabatha wanted to leave.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 09:03 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

"Under attack trouble?" Lol! Great to see Tabatha and her crew again, looks like they are about to walk into the middle of this Romulan/Klingon situation! Nail-biting!!! Great job as usual!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 01:34 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

Back in familiar territory here. But not too familiar. This didn't quite feel like a full flung starship, more like a smaller vessel, with a cockpit and a ... turret? Okay I'm going on a limb here and say this isn't the Millenium Falcon, but perhaps something not too different. Considering that these guys are all for helping those in trouble, they must be the good guys.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 21:21 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

Yikes!  Trouble always does find Tabatha.  My money's on Ms. Chase, of course, and I wouldn't want to be at the other end of her targeting sensors, top of the Starfleet line or not.  Here's hoping she can be a big damn hero.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 15:39 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

AH, so Tabatha is here! Chase by name and by nature, now the show is really going to get started. MONEY.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 15:27 Title: Ficlet 3: Interruptions

Oh! Oh! 

Renegade Caitians?

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 14:45 Title: Ficlet 2: Investigations

So, it's the Klingons, eh? Hmm. They're hunting Romulan game and the young officer wants to go in for the kill now, but the captain is right -- best wait it out and see what the Romulans are up to (has to be something). Nice job setting the mood here.

You must login (register) to review.