Reviews For Eight
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 20:54 Title: The Truth about Doug

I will leave my review here for the entire batch, Jes. Needless to say as ever I doff my cap to your ENT writing (I look at my stalled work and sigh!) and how you are able to weave all these worlds, these peoples and sometimes timelines. Here seems to be the best description and presentation of a family.
In some ways the crew of the NX-01 were the ideal family. Frontier crew, the first humans...well, I liked it :)

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! I guess they speak to me the best. :)

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:34 Title: The Truth about Doug

"Ow.  No laughing."  So true. BTDT.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:33 Title: Out of the Caves of Lafa II

Ouch.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:32 Title: Terrifying Etiquette

Haha. Always a pleasure to see Levi.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:29 Title: The Consequences of Involuntary Time Travel

I echo Janeway: temporal mechanics gives me a headache. Sweet scene, though. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:28 Title: Blended Family

Cute. :)

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:27 Title: Kemajira/Eriecho

Quite a sacrifice. I haven't read your Eriecho stories, but now I'm curious how this all turns out. 



Author's Response:

Oh, thanks - I had never (spoiler alert) written H'Shema alive before.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 09:24 Title: Wendy

You write Daniels sleeping around the timeline quite a bit, but nice to see he cares somewhat for the consequences.   (Unless, of course he plans to go sleep with Wendy, too.  Yes, I went there.)



Author's Response:

Ha - he's actually not allowed to return to the MU during Hoshi's lifetime. It's a condition of allowing Jun to live.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2015 12:12 Title: Wendy

Didn't explain it right - I knew who Jun was, and his background and history, but didn't understand the reference at the end to the name 'Wendy' - literally. ;-)



Author's Response:

Oh - it's that she's Jun's wife. Up until that moment, Rick has no idea who his daughter-in-law is. He has to send Tom on a mission to get that information.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2015 12:02 Title: The Truth about Doug

Some of these I got, and others just went over my head.  ::Must read more of jespah's stuff in 2015::

The standout for me was the one about Eriecho, but you already know she's my fave. ;-)  All were well-written, though and could be understood on their own, except for #1 - didn't get the reference to Wendy at all.  My fault, not yours I'm sure. ;-)



Author's Response:

It was more that here was this MU guy (he's the co-Emperor) and everything is harsh there, but even he softens for one person. Jun comes from a lot of places - he's a kid in Reversal and a teenager in Temper and then an adult in some of the HG Wells series. The idea of having a temporally paradoxical person (sort of like John Conner in the Terminator franchise) was irresistible.

Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2014 13:18 Title: The Truth about Doug

I do like that last line, it clearly meant with Malcolm's typical humor, I've got to admitted that Doug being soft to his children, might come from his father harshness as shown in your five signs story.

Author's Response:

Yes; Doug is determined to not let that happen to his children.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2014 13:08 Title: Out of the Caves of Lafa II

Tommy and Takara conversation is like all of your inter-verse dream conversations always leave people wanting more.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 08:32 Title: Out of the Caves of Lafa II

All these bits and pieces were intriguing. "Human Units", pouch feeders, and a dream pregnancy? And there is something so right about a Klingon butcher. I can just see him in a big white apron, all Worfish, dreaming of pancakes.

Well written.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much! They all come together under the one big banner of family. :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:30 Title: Terrifying Etiquette

Naughty Otra D’Angelo I am sure she said that just to see Levi reaction.
Still I do like Admiral Carmen Calavicci team have the best parties.

Author's Response:

Oh, I hope so - and poor Levi! All he wants is to just blend into the background.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:28 Title: Sentient Marsupial Canid Logistical Nightmares

Nice little drabble.
Yes that must be one massive headache to organize the food and seating planning when you have such large family units, still I bet it is a good old knees up once it gets started.

Author's Response:

They're at least cooperative. But man, the noise!!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:26 Title: The Consequences of Involuntary Time Travel

Lol, I do like the humor of your stories Jespah,
Yes the headaches of accidental temporal kick-backs and generational ships.

Author's Response:

Oh, many thanks!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:23 Title: Blended Family

Cute little story.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:23 Title: Kemajira/Eriecho

So that how H’Shema and Saddik met and poor Eriecho got her name.
In so few words you recreated that horrible prison of Canamar and show what a little miracle Eriecho is.

Author's Response:

She's one of my fave characters (don't tell the others).

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 12:18 Title: Wendy

So let see what drabble joy you have for us this time Jespah.
Well it seem Daniels can’t keep away from his Mirror family, to see an harsh Emperor soften for his daughter name Wendy.
Nicely done.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! :)

You must login (register) to review.