You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2014 15:32 Title: The Forces at Play

Pretty complicated and intriguing. Personal reasons mingled with spy motives and threats.
This is a captivating story with an open-ended finale that forebodes new collisions and dilemmas.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I've really appreciated all your feedback!

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2014 16:38 Title: After the Fall

So, the Obsidian has shown his real colors. A willy-nilly spy on “Talon”. Still, it seems to me that Reesa jumps to conclusions too quickly. It is always a plan within a plan leading to a trap.

Author's Response: Reesa wants to seem more Cardassian, and she's trying to do it by jumping to conclusions. Some of them aren't BAD conclusions... but she'll need to simmer down a bit if she wants to remain alive.

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2014 16:51 Title: Duty and Obligation

The Obsidian talks her into continuing her service, but I don’t think she buys his penitence. In fact, such a thing like a former agent does not exist. There must be something more than his belated pangs of compunction.

Author's Response: *whistles* Your instincts are good; there's far more than meets the eye at play here.

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2014 14:18 Title: Reminiscing

Too bad she was not able to speak to her mother again. Still, the reminiscence reveals a bit about Reesa. She seems quite concerned about her colleagues, I truly don’t know where her loyalties lie “ with her family or with her career.

Author's Response: Mmhmm. She's QUITE deeply conflicted; something that will become all the more evident in Chapter 15 of "The Beauty of Gray." Thanks again for the feedback!

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2014 14:06 Title: The Family Secret

It is time for shri-tal, I guess, far too many secrets have been left unspoken. I hope that Reesa and Kanek will be able to talk to each other again. And I hope he will manage to live with his daughter’s career choice. The former Obsidian is very intriguing.

Author's Response: Oh, trust me. There are many, many secrets to be shared :-D Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 12:55 Title: The Forces at Play

How indeed? This is probably the last thing she expected when coming back to her home. And now she has been sucked into a world of spies and intergalactic intrigue. As if losing her mother wasn't bad enough.

You cant help but feel bad fo her. Let's hope she got the smarts to find a way out of all this.

Author's Response: Thanks again for all the feedback. I truly appreciate it!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 12:49 Title: After the Fall

Things have taken a suprising turn as we go from family drama to espionage thriller with our heroine's life suddenly in jeopardy.

Miret is a tough old bastard and not somebody to take lightly.

Author's Response: Yes, yes he is! Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 12:45 Title: Duty and Obligation

The bombshells just keep on coming. One of her fellow crew members is a Cardassian spy? Seems to be more than this if Miret is talking about righting wrongs. Very curious.

Author's Response: Mmmhmm! This piece is kind of a "foreshadowing" story to the later chapters of "The Beauty of Gray" (Chapter 28+).

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 12:41 Title: Reminiscing

Here comes the hurt. And isn't irony a bitch? What a cruel set of circumstances to lose your mother on the one day you are meant to honor her.

Author's Response: I have a knack for being unnecessarily cruel to characters :-D But it's good for them, it helps them to grow!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 12:36 Title: The Family Secret

That's one influential family Reesa has there even if most probably don't even know of all these connections. She's also got a terrible self esteem issue. Not surprising really considering her upbringing in a Cardassian environment.

Let's hope she can get over her past, otherwise she'll have hell of a hard time for much of the rest of her life.

Author's Response: Yeah, Reesa is definitely a bit "damaged" as a result of her upbringing. In some ways, she and Mira are opposites, as Mira at least realizes that it makes her strong. Reesa, on the other hand, is a good bit "woe is me."

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2014 10:22 Title: The Enemy Within

I deeply sympathize with Reesa and Enahia “ born on the wrong side of the quadrant, in the wrong time, sired by the wrong people, trying to bridge the stigma and the prejudices. It is a bit late for Enahia, but Reesa seems a very strong and determined person. I like the discussion between the Legate and Reesa very much.

Author's Response: Thanks :-D Reesa makes a few appearances in "The Beauty of Gray," so you can sort of see what comes of her :-D

Reviewer: Shada Dukal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2014 09:15 Title: Lissepia Prime

I would like to congratulate you on your choice of topic “ little is known about the faith of the half-Cardassian hybrids. Reesa’s family seems very interesting but hardly an easy-going place to grow up. I like the old Legate “ he is doing his best to take care of his "secrets".

Author's Response: Thanks! I love looking at the lives of these hybrids, particularly what happened to them long after the Dominion War, when they are adults and sometimes have children of their own. I appreciate the feedback!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 16:07 Title: The Enemy Within

Okay, so this is kinda awkward but not necessarily for the reasons I expected. This family seems fairly reasonable and well behaved around the dying Enahia. Except for the little fact that this is a family divided by war and politics. I wonder if they can overcome these seemingly external factors.

Author's Response: :-D Just because family comes first on Cardassia doesn't mean that it comes easily!

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 16:01 Title: Lissepia Prime

Not the happiest of homecomings but one with unexpected run ins. Looks like Reesa will have no choice but to face her complicated family situation. And here I thought the annual Thanksgiving get together turns awkward.

Author's Response: It's certainly not a family I'd like to spend the holidays with, that's for certain! Thanks for the feedback!

You must login (register) to review.