Reviews For Empathic Soulmates
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 10:15 Title: Chapter 8: Joy and Introductions

Quite a change of scene from the busy life of an OB, to the wilds of Alaska. But even back home, there is drama...

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2014 17:02 Title: Chapter 6: A Growing Love

Ah, a deep and soulful kiss. 

I hope little Carmen will be alright. I didn't know that Wesley had a sister, so that makes me a little worried. But then, this is an alternate universe. 



Author's Response:

I decided to give Bev a little girl. I'd always thought she should've had two kids had Jack lived. But maybe I'm reading into things. This is exactly the reason why I'm exploring an alternate universe, I figured Bev deserved a little more happiness. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2014 16:32 Title: Chapter 5: Found

So Doctor Crusher is not happy with Riker. His heart drew him to Deanna's side, and it looks like she'll be okay. I hope her "strange pulling" is really true love and not just a damaged nerve.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 16:24 Title: Chapter 4: Caught Under the Rubble

So much for the second date. Now Deanna's hurt and will be in the hospital. She might be buried too deep for Riker to dig her out. Time's awasting...bring in the equipment. 

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2014 16:18 Title: Chapter 3: A Moonlight Stroll

Nice first date. I thought he would kiss her hand, but he went for her cheek instead. But she has to think about that second date. Maybe asking her out the very next day was too soon.

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2014 15:03 Title: Chapter 2: Drinks and Chance Meetings

"What could Will Riker do for Deanna? Nothing too silly on a first date."

Famous last words??

I like this Alternate Universe, and I'm curious to see just how much the survival of their loved ones changes who they are as people. Pain and loss can be detrimental, yes, but their impacts often cause a strength and perspective that adds to wisdom.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2014 10:27 Title: Chapter 2: Drinks and Chance Meetings

"Nothing cheesy"? She doesn't like cheese? I'm not quite understanding the reference in any sense of the word. But things are definitely clicking between those two. I'm hoping there's a moon out.



Author's Response:

By the meaning nothing too cheesy, nothing too silly. Anywho, I'll change the wording. Glad you are still enjoying this. I've got some intense stuff coming up. So stay tuned. 

Reviewer: Erin Moriarty Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2014 12:11 Title: Chapter 1: Empathic Soulmates

I love the concept of Riker as a doctor. I think some of his personality traits would make for some interesting scenarios; particularly his tendency towards action over though. I'm interested to see how this goes!

Author's Response:

Thanks Erin! Glad you are liking what I have so far. Chapter 2 is now up.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2014 09:54 Title: Chapter 1: Empathic Soulmates

An interesting idea, placing your favorite duo in an alternate setting. Riker is very believable as a doctor. Something tells me they are going to find one another again. There is just no keeping those two apart!

You must login (register) to review.