You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2014 05:07 Title: Sinking

Ouch, that was cruel twist of fate.
You created a believable scene, the angst of noting being able to save the little Peeta and then when he try to do the last noble thing to spare the child suffering in the flames, you have the transporter come to the rescue to late.

Hard emotionally to read but your good use of language and the fact you make us care about the characters in such a short scene is credit to your writing skill. Well done.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2014 18:52 Title: Sinking

Oh man that's wrenching.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2014 13:04 Title: Soaring

Great summary of little Chase.
Was a nice insight into Tabatha life.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2014 02:09 Title: Soaring

Beautiful piece MF! Good use of the prompt for the day!

 

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2014 20:56 Title: Soaring

And to soar. Lovely, as always.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2014 07:42 Title: Bittersweet

a pivotal moment for Ryaenn, and you capture the bittersweet realisation of successful escape from the Cardassians.

Well done.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 20:06 Title: Bittersweet

Very nice.  You could feel her bewilderment and confusion at finally being safe, but not really believing it, and the sudden transition from leader to subordinate and the crash back to reality -- a comfortable reality, but one that won't fit right again for a long while.  Very raw and gripping piece.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 19:15 Title: Bittersweet

Another finely written pice you have here MF! Every day I'm finding that your works are drawing me further in and keeping my interest. 

 

Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 19:07 Title: Bittersweet

Bittersweet indeed. I think Ryaenn has a little survivor guilt going on.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2014 16:33 Title: Cold

Good work, I could so hear the words of that old man in my head.

I take it he was speaking to a young Chase?

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 19:06 Title: Cold

I'm trying to figure out who's speaking here (which I'm sure is the point). Of course, this guy's right.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 19:04 Title: Cold

I wonder if Maren is saying these words? Hmm... Bravo MF! Another great little piece you've shared with us.

 

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 19:01 Title: Cold

Oh, I wonder who is speaking these wise words.  I get the feeling they were meant for Tabatha but they sure discomfited Maren, too.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 18:59 Title: Red

I LOVED this.  The banter between them is perfect.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 18:57 Title: In the Beginning...

Wow, that was dark.  What is killing everyone?!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2014 08:15 Title: Red

Nice scene between Chase & McGregor and they both know each other buttons and the playful banter shows.

Good Job

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2014 21:32 Title: Red

Methinks the Rear of the Year owner might need a little corrective eye surgery ....

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2014 18:59 Title: Red

YAY! Tabatha is back! My favorite character from you MF! Like her and McGregor's banter about the color of the ship. Took me awhile to figure it out, but I finally got it.

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2014 14:10 Title: In the Beginning...

Ooh! MF! That was deep. Bravo for envoking fear and sickness into the threads of this prompt. Thanks for sharing this and cannot wait to see where you take your next prompt.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2014 13:34 Title: In the Beginning...

All equal before death, a sombre piece and somewhat believable.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2014 12:48 Title: In the Beginning...

Riveting and terrifying. Very, very well-written.

You must login (register) to review.