Reviews For As We Go Along
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 21:18 Title: As We Go Along

As you know already, I loved this.  I love the way you've intertwined the lives of these three in your Gary Mitchell: Lifeguard series - elements are the same (the friendship, the romance, David...) but fit differently into the AU you've created. 

And I suspect Gary will be a great godfather - the kind that let's his godson do things the kid's parents would never allow. ;-)



Author's Response: You make my day. As I told someone else I think now these three are the Holy Trinity of this AU. Carol told Gary first she was pregnant, Mitch will go to her and in the middle is Kirk. As for godfather, yes...I suspect Mitchell will be more the Sam Malone type not Frasier Crane type :)

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 15:05 Title: As We Go Along

Ha, Gary. That was pretty funny.

Very heartwarming little story. Wonderful memories of my own...well...nevermind. Wonderful memories of my own boys, and equally not so wonderful memories of my wife trying to sink her teeth into my arm. Very nicely done capturing both of those emotions, lol.

Author's Response: thanks Temp, of late humour and Mitchell haven't come easy but sometimes it happens. I remember my younger brother in hospital but being only 5 nothing more than that. No idea women actually did the teeth thing outside of movies, lumme :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 12:55 Title: As We Go Along

Nice scene, showing both Jim and Gary in a different light. Felt in keeping for the three characters and your alternative verse setting. Great Job.

Congratulations upon completing your TToT 2014 ficlet challenge.

Author's Response: thanks FB. Likewise.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 09:48 Title: As We Go Along

Oh, Carol is a braver soul than me.  The only people I wanted anywhere near me when THAT was happening were the medical staff and my husband!

Still, a nicely drawn scene.  Glad to see a happy moment.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 19:29 Title: As We Go Along

What a beautiful, warm ending! And the untold story of the birth of David Marcus to boot. Thanks Mac!

Author's Response: no problems, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 17:07 Title: As We Go Along

Excellent to see this different version of the Kirk/Carol relationship and how Gary Mitchell fits into it. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, the trio have their perks.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 16:16 Title: As We Go Along

Aww, He made him godfather. Yeah. Terrific change of event timelines here Mac. Always made true and real by your true sense of the world your characters inhabit. And can I just say, I love this line:


until finally he turned a hard left like an old sailing ship


Well done. Thanks for all these ficlets. Been very interesting and rewarding reading them all.



Author's Response: most kind, most kind. I occasionally get a turn of phrase going on but it's rare. Sort of picture this trio as the Spock-Bones-Kirk of the timeline.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:23 Title: As We Go Along

Aww. Sweet. Nice ending. Well Done!

Author's Response: thank you. Had to be done :)

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 13:59 Title: As We Go Along

Very satisfying ending.  Well done.



Author's Response: thanks Mick. Figured this would suit better than another AU bit.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 12:06 Title: As We Go Along

Wonderful way to end ficlet flashdance Mac. I've always enjoyed reading your stories and I'll continue reading more of your stuff in the future.


Thanks again for sharing Mac. :)

Author's Response: no worries and you're most kind in your praise. Gary will return.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 10:49 Title: As We Go Along

Aw, there's a sweet ending after all. A very different outcome from what we saw on the screen, certainly. Well done!



Author's Response: thanks. I just saw my count says 511 but the word doc' says 497...ugh.

You must login (register) to review.