Reviews For I Hate the Carpet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:54 Title: I Hate the Carpet

LOL!  It sounds silly, but this is just the kind of thing people find bothersome - nothing at all to do with the functionality of the ship, just the aesthetics.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 15:00 Title: I Hate the Carpet

HAHAHAHA! That was awesome! Hey, interior decorating definitely isn't Starfleet's strong suit...leave it to Bashir to make mention of it. Fun little ficlet!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:51 Title: I Hate the Carpet

I agree, Bashir. The new carpet SUCKS.



Author's Response: Yeah, I thought so, too.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:23 Title: I Hate the Carpet

LOL.  So Bashir to notice and be annoyed by that.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 00:37 Title: I Hate the Carpet

I love this because these small changes are the things that bug me, too. Especially when you can't figure out what it was that was bothering you about it.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 19:36 Title: I Hate the Carpet

Haha! Brilliant! Little details make a story, and I love that this one was centered on Bashir nitpicking the carpet color of the new Defiant. Little things like that can be so irksome!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 17:09 Title: I Hate the Carpet

Ha! Loved it. Nice reactions from Bashir. And with new things which signal new changes and the fact that they've lost the old Defiant and he has probably some illogical nostalgia for it, Bashir finds himself focusing on a little detail, unimportant but seemingly so.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 17:08 Title: I Hate the Carpet

carpet maketh the ship after all. And Bashir would know such things.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 16:33 Title: I Hate the Carpet

What a weird, wonderful, random ficlet! That's what these are about, though, exploring these strange moments in small doses. I like the way you described the new Defiant, the changes they made and Bashir struggling to make sense of what was bothering him. And I can totally see Miles dismissing Bashir's problem out of hand, much more interested in the entrails of the ship, as it were. Good stuff

Author's Response: It's a sort of thing I can easily relate to. Of all the subtle changes to various places that are the most recognizable, the color of the carpet always seems the most recognizable.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 16:24 Title: I Hate the Carpet

I'm so glad to see something lighter! 

Except, yeah, I'd probably hate that carpet, too.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 15:38 Title: I Hate the Carpet

I like that story and I understand your explanation of the doctors feelings, so well done.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 15:34 Title: I Hate the Carpet

It's funny how Bashir can't figure out exactly what's going on with the new layout of the Defiant until he see's Captain Sisko's chair.

Comical piece you have here.

Thanks for sharing.

Can't wait to see what you've got for Day 6.

You must login (register) to review.