Reviews For Forged
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:21 Title: Re-joiner

For me, Kamarag is one of my favorites of the minor characters from Treklore that you've fleshed out.  So good to see his namesake here, and that he adheres to the morals, core values and sense of honor touted by his ancestor.  Just loved this! :D



Author's Response: I kind figured that not only had the line not died out after Valdyr but that more Klingons joined post-war. They say that post-Dominion War the Klingon Empire was weak. Compared to Worf, he's a pussycat :)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:18 Title: Vulcan Forge

You already know I love what you've done with Beverly, and Tennyson is a great OC.  I hope this will spark enough interest for some readers to check out your BCI series if they want to learn more about Tennyson and his difficulties, and his relationship to/with Beverly.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 01:59 Title: Re-joiner

Bravo for Kamarag for leading by example. Sometimes following orders isn't the right thing to do. Failing is one thing, you can take a test or a course again, but replacing a life is impossible.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:44 Title: Re-joiner

A Klingon's honor will never be satisfied by being a coward. Great job encompassing the warrior's passion and belief.



Author's Response: thank you. Like Ronald D. Moore, I seem to have a thing for all things Klingon. Sort of the Worf/Picard moment reversed.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:37 Title: Re-joiner

Go, Kamarag!  Loved this.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 16:49 Title: Re-joiner

Way to go Kamarag. I like these cadet characters and looks like you're building to a big finish tomorrow. Nicely done!

Author's Response: thank you. Figure that it'd be the Klingon who would want to do something. The cowardly human who wouldn't :)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 14:29 Title: Re-joiner

The blind lead the blind, it seems. But Kamarag's right; this stopped being a survival course and has turned into helping out people. Of course, if they succeed in doing so, I suspect they'll get full credit.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 13:54 Title: Re-joiner

Another rousing chapter Mac. I can't wait to see where you take us on Day 7.

I want to know what happens next. :)

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 13:41 Title: Re-joiner

A nice follow up to the previous instalment and yay for Kamarang win (albeit an ancestor - and one working towards being a part of Starfleet at that!). Apart from being a nice follow up, it is also a neat little crucible situation where cadets face not just the ferocity of the Forge but also their inner will and in Kamarang's words tested so as 'not fail'. Very good piece, Mac.



Author's Response: thank ye. I figured that it'd be decent to have more Klingons in Starfleet, especially post-Dominion War. Also, it was a bit of a tongue in cheek to have a descendant of Kamarag :) Bit of Worf channelled into him but it was needed. My thanks again

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 12:31 Title: Vulcan Forge

Your Crusher series is on my bucket list for when I get a real internet connection back in June. This was a good entry, and even though it didn't focus on her you made her feel very alive. Tennyson is interesting and I can't wait to find out more about him as well, especially why he takes medication. This is a great tease into that world, I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: You doth make me blush. Bucket list...I hope there's more pressing matters :) Apparently I'm the Crusher guy here and seemingly have done more for her than the TNG writers but Tennyson...he needs a bit more. My thanks for reading, made my day :)

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 02:04 Title: Vulcan Forge

Aww...Love these characters, after reading your other BCI stories. And fun times in the Forge; you did a great job describing the conditions, even including the lightning. Though, I have to wonder, is the Forge a "normal" training exercise, or one for the cadets going to something insane like Spec Ops? I don't think I'd volunteer for this trip if I was given the choice, lol. Great job bud!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I guess the Forge is best left alone for cadets at the moment.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 20:20 Title: Vulcan Forge

I like the glimpse you've given us into this time--with Beverly and a new love interest of hers. I feel a little sorry for the Cadets, as it seems things have gotten bad enough that their training might be of little use to them. Nice work. Looking forward to reading more of your Beverly Crusher Investigates series.

Oh, and did I mention that I love the fact that she's an admiral.

Author's Response: thank you indeed. I've got to figure out about the Forge training thing. I guess in some respects it's a Kobyashi Maru preliminary. I figure if someone's head of something like Starfleet Medical admiral is the rank to go with :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 17:02 Title: Vulcan Forge

Some Love for Big Red is overdue. Nice scene and written with your usual skill. I did love that last line.

Author's Response: thank you FB. She needed her moment in the sun.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 16:23 Title: Vulcan Forge

Wow, what a great scene. Can't say I'm up to speed on your Beverly Crusher Investigates series but you did a good job of providing enough context to understand what was going on. I like the idea of Admiral Crusher and this relationship with Tennyson as well. You nicely showed what combat does to veterans and the idea of someone going against their meds and ignoring advice rang entirely true. Well done!

Author's Response: You're not missing much (I jest). It's cliche to have two characters coming together in a time of duress but with these two it might just work. My thanks for reading.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 16:20 Title: Vulcan Forge

Aw, what a sweet ficlet Mac. I thoroughly enjoyed this one.

Thanks for sharing and I cannot wait to see what you have in store for Day 4.

Author's Response: thank you.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 15:03 Title: Vulcan Forge

Sweet scene between the two of them.  If they're having trouble, though, what about the cadets?  I'm worried for them!



Author's Response: Cadets? I'm working on that. The dots will be joined. :)

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 14:50 Title: Vulcan Forge

New love for Beverly!? What? Oh that's great. That makes me happy (there's hope for me yet!). And I like that the scene played out in the Forge. Love the atmosphere of that.



Author's Response: if you ask LBD I'm sure she'll say it's been a time coming.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 14:44 Title: Vulcan Forge

Awww. A sweet scene of a moment here between these two. Sometimes telling the one's we love a hard truth is the hardest thing of all, and it seems Dick's relcutance to tell Beverly about his relapses falls under this category.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 14:34 Title: Vulcan Forge

Oh, that was lovely and unexpected.

You must login (register) to review.