Reviews For A Rush Decision
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2014 20:13 Title: A Rush Decision

And so, the Constitution is getting her core crew under a new captain.  Interested to see where this goes.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 18:28 Title: A Rush Decision

most excellent, like the bit about wanting Enterprise as a posting but I'd imagine the 1700 will be as good a posting. Still a Constitution after all.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  Yes it should be a very good posting for everyone.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 12:15 Title: A Rush Decision

This Alexander Marshall doesn't seem to have made many friends. He seems like an asshole, haha! I can't wait to actually meet this guy.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I"m sorry you feel that way about him, that wasn't what I was going for.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 02:32 Title: A Rush Decision

Yikes...definitely a knee-jerk reaction. I hope there isn't too much tension, especially since it doesn't sound like things ended mutually between these two...

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  All I can say is more will be revealed during the day 4 entry.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 20:13 Title: A Rush Decision

Now that seems to be a recipe for a good bit of tension between two senior officers of the ship. I find myself wanting to read more of these people. Well Done.

Author's Response:

thank you so much for the review.  I'm glad you're wanting more, it's coming.  I decided to use these to help me more than anything develop the characters, and it's worked well so far.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 16:49 Title: A Rush Decision

Now that does seem an interesting posting, you're building my hunger for the Constitution series.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 16:26 Title: A Rush Decision

Oh my GAWD! I'm getting so excited now for the Constitution. Old Ironsides is going to be one combustive place with all these personal interconnections and issues going on. This was another fantastic window into a character background. Going to be interesting. Read for that: very messy personal lives and complications. In a TOS setting. Sold.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  As i"ve said before I believe in having backstory for every character so I know where they came from to help them get to where I'd like them to go.  There is more to the story that I couldn't tell in the word count.  I think it worked well, and didn't seem like it was out of a soap opera.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 13:54 Title: A Rush Decision

Ze plot, she thickens (said in Chekov's voice and accent).



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. :)  It made me laugh.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 12:24 Title: A Rush Decision

Loved the reactions of Hightower and her taking the assignment aboard the Constitution. I wonder what will become of her on there? Hmm...

Thank you again for another wonderful entry. I enjoyed it.

Cannot wait to see where you take us on Day #4.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  As to the future, just wait and see.  I'm glad you enjoyed this too.  I don't normally give spoilers but for day four I am paying tribute to one of my favorite country music singers,

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 11:43 Title: A Rush Decision

Ah, a little personal drama between the captain and CMO. Got to love beginnings with a crew. Love the way she weighed the decisions here and decided to go with the man who she should have probably married.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I felt that personal drama was neccessary.  Especially in order to sustain a series.  If it works out the way I think it will, it's going to get more complex.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 11:36 Title: A Rush Decision

Ok, this seems set to create one hell of a complex series of relationships aboard the Constitution. Look forward to seeing your next character.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I'm hoping I can create the complex relationships neccessary to sustain a series.  These vingettes have been a great way to lay in the foundation to see what works.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2014 09:22 Title: A Rush Decision

Oh, yikes.  Serving under the one who got away.  I have a character who knows a thing or two about this.  Could get messy, just sayin'.  ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  Where's the fun if it doesn't get a little messy sometimes?  There's more to their story that I haven't written yet.

You must login (register) to review.