You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2014 04:49 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

I have to read your full story...

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 20:12 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

This is a really neat avenue to pursue, and one that most wouldn't think of.  Just as his brother fought against the first Emperor, so now RFK will be left to battle Khan's successor.  I really love this twist on known history, and how you use players we lost too early in our own era to battle against the evil of the Empire.  This is such a neat, unique idea, blending the mirrorverse with established history - but not quite...

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 20:07 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

Ooh, great window into Moon is Red II (or whatever you decide to name it), and the Eugenics Wars, mirror style.  This series has so much potential - very much looking forward to where you go with the full version.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:55 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

And the price of his actions in the wake of Khan's death.

He may have been a tyrant, but knowing how to keep the peace was important, especially given how much more volatile the Mirror Universe is.

Author's Response: like most he was the glue that held it together. Trick for Joachim is to keep it together.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:54 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Wow, an amazing speech to end this story. A call for action, maybe the first little hope for a light in the darkness of the Mirror Universe. A nice addition to your Moon Was Red lore!

Author's Response: thank you, I'm glad it's complimenting the original piece. Trick will be to keep it that way when the story starts :)

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 12:44 Title: Martinsburg

Wow, I wasn't expecting that ending. Well done.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:30 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

RFK! Loved this speech.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:22 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Interesting AU!

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 00:06 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Quite a diffeent chain of events in this alternate history tale. Liking seeing where this is going. Well Done!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 19:33 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

I love alternate, dystopian Earth stories, and you've done another great job showing us the earlier history of the Mirror Universe. Of course we know how it turns out, but I like the fact that decent people still existed to try to stop it.

Author's Response: thank you. I tend to write alternate history stuff but mostly WWII. Doing this one is a bit weird, more-so being Star trek.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 19:00 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

I love alternate history tales, and this is shaping up rather nicely.  Looking forward to what comes next.



Author's Response: I like AH and doing it for Trek is a bit awkward, trying to set it up for what becomes Mirror Darkly, Mirror Mirror etc. Hopefully what comes next in the end will do as good.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 18:59 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

You pack a punch in such a short word count.  Well done.  I'm really liking this so far.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 18:28 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

Oh nice! I always wondered what pre-warp Earth would have been like in the Mirror Universe. Great job here, Mack. I love it. Especiallly the play on CVN. Did you post in the forum that this was a tie in to something else? I'd love to read more.

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I did post in the forum but this is a sequel (well, it will be once it's all together in longer form) to my "Moon Is Red" story. You have the original MIR which was for a challenge and the expanded one that's half done which I wrote for NaNoWriMo. Should be on my account somewhere. I hope.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 17:13 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Oh cool. Epic. And grand. And so fitting. And damn, a heck of a speech and a heck of a statement on the times of the moment in this Mirror Universe Time. Fantastic Mac.



Author's Response: thank ye. Figured that thirty years after Moon is Red's events, someone would want to take a stand at last.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 16:31 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Love this. From the nods to the Empire in America, the augments and Khan, to the mention of Johnson and the use of this far and no further, this was a great speech I could totally hear as I was reading it. And the RFK kicker at the end was just perfect. Great stuff!

Author's Response: thank you. It kind of went on the fly but got there in the end :)

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 14:47 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Ah, what a speech. Loving where this is going and I await tomorrow's entry for Day 6. :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 14:42 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

Nicely done Good Mirror universe speech as always, just a shame that the Empire won in the end.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 14:35 Title: Nobel Peace Prize, 1995

I love how little tweaks and changes cause bigger ripples in time.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 21:00 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

Yikes.  That's a lot of killing in less than 500 words!



Author's Response: regrettably so. I figured the Mirror Eugenics War would be 'our' timelines but with WWIII mixed in. It will get better...

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 18:28 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

So we see the great terror of the Eugenics war start, another great insight to your mirror universe past.
Well done.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 18:16 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

I was expecting the ICVN Enterprise to be a space ship, not a ship of the Sea. Very nice twist in this story and a great handle on the characters, especially Joachim. Well Done!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 17:09 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

Wow. That was brrr illiant. It was chilling and such a cool twist and MU mix going on. Fascinating insight. Loved it.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:37 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

Loved this! I like the way you use the ISS prefix and the initial misdirection from the Enterprise name turning out to be a vessel on Earth and not a starship. You have a real handle on Joachim and his character, giving us a glimpse into what it would take to be the Emperor of such a dark empire while keeping him entirely human. Great stuff!

Author's Response: thank you most kindly CS. I didn't quite think about the ISS bit but figured that naval vessels would get that kind of prefix right down to the CVN. I sort of picture the aircraft carrier having the same makeup that you see on the NX-01 in Mirror Darkly. As for Joachim, he needs a bit more to him I think. He kind of got built in my "Moon Is Red" but not like Khan. my thanks again

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:18 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

*Gasps* The Eugenics War. Now this just keeps getting better and better.

Cannot wait to see where you go next in Day 5.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 16:13 Title: ISS Enterprise ICVN-65

What an interesting piece of revisionist Trek history this is. And so the war begins ....

You must login (register) to review.