You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 12:36 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Great action and he's a bit of a Romeo too, isn't he? I like the bits of humor that you inject. Very well written.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 22:55 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Again, very well-written look into the mind of someone who isn't operating on all thrusters.  But the fact that the attendant said the apartment was rented, when clearly it wasn't, makes me wonder what is really going on, and who the attendant really is, or at least who he's working for.  The plot thickens.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 14:54 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Entertaining piece. Reminds me of a Glen A. Larson series. But that's how my mind works. Good work.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 22:19 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Quite the engaging beginning, with a balance of humor and intensity. This looks to be a fun ride with a very interesting character. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 22:16 Title: Exit, Stage Left

I like that this was done from the point of view of the patient. This was very well written. It captures psychosis really well from the patient's point of view and how the reactions of those around him are perceived. It also found the doctor's reactions were very realistic. I hope there's more coming!

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 17:59 Title: Exit, Stage Left

An enjoyable ficlet. The doctors think Danny's crazy, but I don't think he is. Glad he got away. I look forward to seeing more of this.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 16:30 Title: Exit, Stage Left

An interesting start here.  I'm anxious to see where this goes.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 16:24 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Scotts have terrible luck with asylums, apparently! I'm definitely intrigued to see what happens next, in the erstwhile future-nephew's life!

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 15:49 Title: Exit, Stage Left

oooo this is going to be fun...and I loved the interior decorating line, too!

Author's Response:

Thanks, TS. It is going to be fun.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 15:34 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Wow!  That was an intense start.  I love the schizophrenic jumps his internal dialogue makes, from fear of sleeping to interior decorating.  It shows in a few short words that he's definitely a few bricks shy of a full load.  But will escaping really remedy that, or only make the situation worse?  Just have to wait and see I guess...;-)

Author's Response:

You know, I didn't really think it was so intense when I wrote it. He was a bit detached about it, which probably only shows how detached he is overall. Glad you found it enjoyable. :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 14:34 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Nicely done trekfan.
Good to see Danny Scott make a break and steal a kiss.

Author's Response:

That's what he stole there, a kiss, and one can make the case that he stole his freedom. This is not the last we'll see of that maiden he stole a kiss from ... ;)

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 14:26 Title: Exit, Stage Left

And the award for most intense WTF opening goes to... :)

This was great. Really action packed but with just enough internal monologue for us to twig that some major stuff is going on in Danny's head. You did a great job of giving all of the characters real... well, character, in a very short space.

Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Thanks, CS! The next few entries should be very interesting for Danny. And those he comes across.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 13:32 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Ooh, this one's off with a bang. Run, Danny, run!

Author's Response:

Pretty much. Danny's got to bolt, but running is one of the things he's really good at. Lots of experience doing that. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 13:19 Title: Exit, Stage Left

LOL and wow. Some real zingers here from Danny and a move that's more Kirk than Scott at the end. I love the setting beginning and what the escape entails for Danny. Interesting times are ahead clearly. The humour is great and yet adds a certain pathos to the proceedings coming so dryly and sometimes sourly from Danny. As much as the humour lightens things it actually lends the piece an underlying ominous aspect and hints at the darker side of Danny that his mind goes to those places in such a situation. And then again, his humour is what makes me have hope for Danny that he can survive what he has done and endured. The humour is a shield and an effective defensive mechanism that may serve to protect him. It also serves to show a lighter, more positive, more hopeful Danny. Looking forward to where this goes.

Author's Response:

Danny is a one of a kind character as far as his humor goes and the situations he implores it in. As we progress, we'll see more of this come to play. I'm glad you enjoyed this, it was a blast to write: he's one of the few characters I can have fun writing even when he's in a bad way.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 13:17 Title: Exit, Stage Left

Oh, Danny.  You and the ladies.

THis cracked me up though: The gray door opens to a slightly less grayer hallway and I can't help but think I ended up in the wrong career field: I would have made a killing as an interior designer for Starfleet.

It's so true.  Their decor is terrible.  But indulging in stereotypes for a moment, are we SURE his love for the ladies isn't a cover for his secret gay identity?  Because we all know the best interior designers are gay men ...

So our pal (Maren rolls her eyes) is in trouble again.  What else is new?  I tend to agree that Danny is a bit unhinged.  Maybe not a lunatic but at least a few cards short of a full deck.  Looking forward to getting more of the context on this situation.  Nicely done!

Author's Response:

Danny is a fun character and, no, he's not gay. He may have some tendencies (see his years staying with his abusive partner in crime Vick) but he's definitely a few cards short of a full deck, yes. He has his traumas and certainly has his issues, but he's after big fish this time around: he has to prove the universe is wrong. That's pretty heady stuff, even for him.

Glad you got a laugh, thanks for the review. :)

You must login (register) to review.