You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 11:32 Title: Chapter 4

Interesting look here at what's going on in a Romulan captain's mind, definitely. Neat look, too, into the physics of it all.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 05:10 Title: Chapter 4

And the question remains - can they find a way to destroy the Undine 'hatchery' before being totally obliterated themselves?



Author's Response: Indeed but I think the Romulans will come good somehow. Thanks.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 01:39 Title: Chapter 4

Awesome tie-in, FaleBill. Is this based off of Viscous Cycle or the last episode of the Borg arc that they redid? I loved that episode, but I haven't had a chance to play Viscous Cycle yet. Either way, from what I know of Viscous Cycle, this is an awesome novelization of what's going on in-game.

Author's Response: :) Glad you feel this is an"Awesome novelization". Thanks for your kind words.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 22:14 Title: Chapter 4

A bit of a smile. Almost like the Romulans are the calvary riding to the rescue. Cry havoc.

Author's Response: Any bit of a smile is good and the Romulans are causing havoc, Cheers for reading.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 03:57 Title: Chapter 4

The baby ships are interesting.  This continues to be a cool look at a universe I'm not terribly familiar with.



Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the view & the story.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 03:28 Title: Chapter 4

Beware of those pesky Romulans.  Good character shift here to show a different perspective.



Author's Response: Cheers Mick

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 01:59 Title: Chapter 4

Forgive me, I read this earlier, but I got distracted. So here's my review.

Ooh. Fluidic space huh? Torla destroyed the enemy facility completely? Some tense stuff going on here.

Cannot wait to see where you go for Day 5.

Author's Response: Many Thanks.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 00:45 Title: Chapter 4

I like the shift here. I like the idea of bio-ships, which grow in the nesting sacs attached to other ships. That's an interesting idea. Nice job with this story, FB.

Author's Response: Again Thank you for reading and your feedback.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 00:17 Title: Chapter 4

Nice switch in story perspective. Now we take the fight to the Undine. Again, a piece that adds to the greater story you are telling FB. Good job.



Author's Response: Again thank you MF, glad the story is holding together for you.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 23:28 Title: Chapter 4

And now the Romulans enter the picture. Let's hope they're able to do some good.



Author's Response: I think the Romulans will try to do some good.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 23:24 Title: Chapter 4

I love the idea of the coral life structures - is that your invention or is it from STO? I like the character of Torla, a true Romulan, willing to put her own life after her service, and I like the idea of a Romulan Republic. She seems like an interesting character. Good job!

Author's Response: I can't take credit for the Coral structures that was STO idea. Glad you like Torla she is a fun Romulan to write for.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2014 23:24 Title: Chapter 4

This is such a fascinating setting and you really make it come alive.



Author's Response: Why Thank you. Glad that work for you :-)

You must login (register) to review.