You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 02:58 Title: Chapter 1

I thoroughly enjoyed this little piece - the injection of a little tongue-in-cheek humor made the dire situation a little easier to bear.  So much carnage.  I hope they find a way to stop it.



Author's Response: I'm glad that the tongue-in-check humor made it easier to bear, I felt it had got a bit dark and I need to lighten the mood slightly. Thanks for reading & reviewing.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 06:33 Title: Chapter 1

I had so hoped things were finally getting better for the Federation, but it isn't to be, yet. Here's hoping they can get all their ships back in the game, and pull this one out for the Federation. Nice job.

Author's Response: Fingers cross Gatekeeper for our Heroes. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: M C Pehrson Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2014 23:49 Title: Chapter 1

That dance has a lot of action! Nice going.



Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 20:56 Title: Chapter 1

Relentless enemy and determinedly so. Good work FB.

Author's Response: Thanks Mac, Glad you like it.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 04:50 Title: Chapter 1

I experienced dawning comprehension with this story. I now totally get the backstory for putting Emmylou in a Galor! That's so cool! I didn't know you played STO, Bill! This is a great tie in to Season 9.

Author's Response: Glad you like this tie-in to Season 9.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 03:24 Title: Chapter 1

Nice, intense beginning. Looking forward to seeing where this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you, hope you like the next part.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2014 01:26 Title: Chapter 1

Good intense scene you've got going. I hope you expand on this, I'd like to see where you go with it.

Thanks for sharing this little ficlet.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 23:23 Title: Chapter 1

Nice! I like the use of the Undine and you did a good job of loading the tension. Look forward to seeing where this goes.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 23:16 Title: Chapter 1

STO I haven't really played since it first came out.  You pack quite a punch in such a short word count.  Good tension here.



Author's Response: Thank you Mick, glad the opener worked for you.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 22:57 Title: Chapter 1

Oh the Undine invasions...

The STO universe certainly got thrown into chaos a few weeks ago. I'll be neat to explore this in Rafale later on, but this looks like it'll be a great way to introduce the rest of this community to this new facet of the universe we play in. Looking forward to seeing where you take this!

Author's Response: I hope I can deliver, but for now you've got me looking forward to your future Rafale story. Thank you.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 22:34 Title: Chapter 1

Looks like a really decent start, Bill. Nothing like a battle scene to kick things off, right?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the start, here hoping I can maintain or lift the standard for the whole week.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 21:43 Title: Chapter 1

Tense, knuckle-biting action.  Can't wait to see what happens next.

PS Feel free to send me these for betas - they're short and I should be able to get them done in time for you to post them. ;-)



Author's Response: Thank you LBD, Your Beta services would be most appreciated.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 21:11 Title: Chapter 1

Ai yi yi bad things are afoot for our heroes!! Can't wait to see how it all plays out ....



Author's Response: I'll try to ensure it plays out in a way to maintain your interest.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 20:45 Title: Chapter 1

Tense scene. Facing down a planet killer sounds about as nice as facing down an enraged bull. I don't envy these guys but you do a good job at capturing the hectic feelings.



Author's Response: Thanks trekfan

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 20:28 Title: Chapter 1

Nice start, Bill.  You might want to run through it again and proofread because there are quite a few punctuation arrors, but anything featuring 8472 gets my attention.  Let's see where you take it.  :)



Author's Response: Okay Kes7

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2014 20:27 Title: Chapter 1

Ok, reading up on the whole STO univers this has that very much in its feel with the Undine and Planetkillers. So great job evoking that style and vibe. You also lend the impression that this is just an unrelenting battle of wills. Quite compelling and interesting.



Author's Response: Thanks MF, glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.