You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 18:44 Title: Chapter 7

Good story, Bill. You've tied up very nicely and it was a great novelization of the game world. I like how it was kind of open at the end, the Endeavour's team thought it was a one way trip but Tavik is trying to get them out.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed the ending and like the novelization, Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:07 Title: Chapter 7

A very...unique tactic, for sure. Suppose it does make sense, since they live in fluidic space, for their environment to be underwater-like.

Still, a nice end to an otherwise brutal event in the game. Not without loss, but they won. For now...

Good job!

Author's Response: Yes unique tactic that surprise me when Jolene suggest it, but that main characters for you, get clever ideas you don't expect. I'm glad you felt that it captures some of the game brutal event and made a win with cost. Thanks for all your kind review words.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:03 Title: Chapter 7

What a great ending.  I really enjoyed this.  



Author's Response: Mick, I'm Glad you enjoy it and liked the ending. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:02 Title: Chapter 6

I loved that banter about the mints. That was awesome.

And then you went and killed him. *sigh* You must have taken a tip or two from Gibraltar... ;)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the Mint banter. Wow to be compared to Gibraltar, that is some high praise Indeed, thank you.

Reviewer: MIck Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 14:02 Title: Chapter 6

This is a good cliffhanger, looking forward to more.



Author's Response: I'm Glad you enjoyed the Cliffhanger.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 13:54 Title: Chapter 7

Satisfying conclusion, Bill.  Lots of carnage, but glad to see it wasn't all for naught.  Nice job.



Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: zeusfluff Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 11:43 Title: Chapter 7

Now this is a good ending to an awesome story.

Thanks for sharing these ficlets with us.

Author's Response: You're most welcome glad you enjoy the story. Thanks for following.

Reviewer: Mackenzie Calhoun Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 11:15 Title: Chapter 7

And the tide turns. NIce little piece FB, built along all the way from start to end.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the ride from start to end.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 10:30 Title: Chapter 7

.... and the win.  Finally.  That was a nail biter, FB.  Quite enjoyable battle scene.



Author's Response: Glad you found the battle scenes quite enjoyable, Sorry about your nails ;-)

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 09:17 Title: Chapter 7

This conclusion wraps everything up nicely. That's the thing about humans, they shouldn't be underestimated, even when it looks like things are going badly. Glad all the ships together pulled it out.

Author's Response: Glad you felt the conclusion wrap it up nicely. Yes together they pulled it off.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 09:06 Title: Chapter 7

The coordinated attack certainly paid off, and Blue gets to live another day. Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you. Yes I'm sure Blue will be back soon.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 07:36 Title: Chapter 7

Nicely wrapped up here, glad that in the end the crew of the Endeavour didn't have to sacrifice themselves. A nice job all around on these. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for those kind words.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 06:47 Title: Chapter 7

Yes. Nice victory at the end. I love the switching between the vessels and how it all builds to what one could imagine onscreen as a climatic moment. Really neatly done FalseBill. I like too the touches with the swimsuits and the Xindi-Aquatic designed weapons etc being included in the tale. Nice conclusion. Wasn't sure how you'd pull it out of the bag.



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad you like the small touches and the conclusion.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 04:33 Title: Chapter 6

OH MAN! You cannot leave that as a cliffhanger! Poor Senezqu! Okay, come on, where's the last chapter huh? Don't leave it like that.

Author's Response: Don't worry I won't. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 04:32 Title: Chapter 5

Man. The Undine just don't quit. Talk about a formidable enemy. Never rains but it pours is correct!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. It seem an appropriate line to end on.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 04:32 Title: Chapter 4

Interesting look here at what's going on in a Romulan captain's mind, definitely. Neat look, too, into the physics of it all.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 04:28 Title: Chapter 3

This situation is just awful. They're pinned down and they keep getting slammed almost before they can catch their breaths!

Author's Response: That is a good summary of their situation. Cheers for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 04:16 Title: Chapter 2

You just keep upping and upping the stakes, don't you? How are they going to get out of this in one piece?

Author's Response: I do seem to be, Somehow I think it will be a life changing event for some characters.

Reviewer: RogueJawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2014 02:14 Title: Chapter 6

Another great STO tie-in. I like that you gave us a look into another part of ESD during the Undine attack. I used to hate ground missions but I found myself wishing the ground portion on ESD was more involved. The mission made it seem like there were few survivors, your story explores that there were. Great job!

Author's Response: Well i can't speak for ESD but Ganges is a similar enough station under a slightly lighter Undine attack that they are a few survivors. Maybe after TToT I should go back and do the Survivors tales? Cheers for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 20:05 Title: Chapter 6

Yikes.  That escalated quickly.  I'm surprised they were able to keep up the banter in the heat of that moment.  I'm sorry Reqknor's dead.



Author's Response: Sadly yes, I think it was gallows humour to try and hide their fear but yes poor Mister Reqknor, he will be missed. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 20:03 Title: Chapter 5

I suck at battle scenes, so I respect what you're doing here.  Nice work.



Author's Response: Thank you that means a lot.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 19:58 Title: Chapter 1

I thoroughly enjoyed this little piece - the injection of a little tongue-in-cheek humor made the dire situation a little easier to bear.  So much carnage.  I hope they find a way to stop it.



Author's Response: I'm glad that the tongue-in-check humor made it easier to bear, I felt it had got a bit dark and I need to lighten the mood slightly. Thanks for reading & reviewing.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 18:34 Title: Chapter 6

Man, the Undine show up everywhere! Jeez, these guys aren't gonna go down easily.



Author's Response: No they don't, but then isn't that what make them good villains.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 18:09 Title: Chapter 6

Not the mints!

Eek, I hope Senezqu can get out of this by tomorrow!



Author's Response: Cheers for Reading and fingers crossed for Senezqu.

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2014 16:44 Title: Chapter 6

How is this going to be resolved in one ficlet? HOW?! :) A nice job upping the stakes one more time before the grand finale.

Author's Response: how Indeed? Well here hoping the finale tomorrow works for you.

You must login (register) to review.