You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2014 17:08 Title: Jasto Dax

Wow, great stuff here jespah. Love how you played around with the knowledge (or lack thereof) of the Trill. And some good advice for Jasto to take back with him!

Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! I was worried about getting his voice right.

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2014 15:50 Title: Spock

This is a fun behind-the-scenes connection! And the information about Karel Capek was interesting-I love learning little things like that. Thanks for an enjoyable story!



Author's Response:

Oh, I thank you - I got the Capek bit from Memory Alpha.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2013 12:15 Title: Epilogue

That a nice little conclusion & yes,
happy holidays across all galaxies, all timelines, all universes and all realities.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2013 12:13 Title: Spock

So we get to see Spock seeking aid for Jim pain over that sad incident and why Spock invaded his memories and made him forget.
Still I did enjoy the blind squirrel’s (or helpers) finding their nut and not recognizing it for it was. Another fine story ma’am keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

Definitely blind squirrels. Thank you.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2013 12:06 Title: Emmylou Galyaski

Well that was nicely done again Jespah, I think you manage to find Emmylou voice and her little issue with Sophia. I did like how you manage to slip in that Emmylou was the one who was struggling with accepting Scott was gone hence her tense slip ups. Still I think your character show they own lose and it’s impact well.

I do worry what Levi going to do with that Phase inverter when he does get it working again, still it was nice to see Eriecho has embraced her mission to help others, maybe she can get a job on Mars Radio as a call in councilor when she gets home.

Author's Response:

Ha, there's a job for Eriecho! I never even thought of that. Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2013 15:46 Title: Spock

LOL!  So that explains it.  It had nothing to do with McCoy's little what-love-can-drive-a-man-to-do speech, and everything to do with the advice hotline.  A novel take on a pitoval scene for the Kirk and Spock bromance in an otherwise forgettable episode.

Thanks for this, jespah, made me grin. :)



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks! 'Sides, Spock ignores McCoy most of the time. ;)

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 17:30 Title: Jessica St. Peter

This seemed to have captured Jessica's problem quite succinctly. And this was actually pretty good advice as well considering how distracted the panel of experts seemed to be with a little disaster of their own making,

Author's Response:

There will always be little disasters and distractions. I was picturing them as kind of blind squirrels. Hey, every now and then, they find the nuts. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 17:25 Title: John Quigley

Well John, there you have it. All your problems solved. Just like that. Now just get it together and get yourself to that range to give her a nice smelling sweater with a picture of a car shaped pie.

Hilarious!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! Always buy her a new car on the first date!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2013 12:19 Title: Veronica West, MD

More good advice from the team both for Ronnie and Levi ;)
These little random advice stories still manage to surprise and be creative at the same time.
So well done.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Your characters have not been forgotten.... :)

Reviewer: CeJay Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2013 16:22 Title: Srena

Hilarious. Serena clearly didn't know what she was in for getting advice from these guys. But hey, she clearly got something out of it she can put to use.

Excellent stuff and very funny all around. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Aw, my pleasure! And hey - she should think of hot guys .... ;)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2013 06:55 Title: Srena

Poor Lili got her self in a bitter of a corner, still blueberry tart to the rescue.

Had to laugh at Branch having internal polling disputes and of Levi thinking of sorting engines part to go to sleep.

Author's Response:

Aw, I thank you.

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2013 13:56 Title: Aurellan Markalis

That really cracked me up. These folks have no idea what they've gotten themselves into and their just trying to muddle through as best they can based on their own unique abilities.

The last two lines were certainly classic. "Did we even do anything for her?" "You got me. I have no idea."

Author's Response:

Oh, thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2013 13:23 Title: Aurellan Markalis

The strange interpersonal relationship of your help team just keeps getting better and better.
Did enjoy Lili & Jay last lines though.

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you.

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2013 13:19 Title: Andrew Corrigan

Like that alot,

big smile and laughing out loud, each of your characters is true to form but so is Corry.

Yes Plenty of stonds for a date, sound advice for Corry.

Author's Response:

Always bring cash for the possible purchase of females!

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2013 10:17 Title: Andrew Corrigan

bwahahahaha!

Poor Corry...I'm not sure *I* would have felt any better after that. I just hope he doesn't try paying for her when he drops her off...lol. That was great!

Author's Response:

Always carry enough cash! You never know when you'll want to purchase a female!

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Enterprise1981 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2013 19:29 Title: John Quigley

Hee hee! Can never get enough of JQ swearing every other word.

Author's Response:

Hey, one of your stable of characters will get a lil love, too. :)

Thanks!

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2013 14:32 Title: Andrew Corrigan

Corry: We have sushi here, but we call it bait.

Best line ever, OMG. I love it; thank you for a much-needed laugh!!

Author's Response:

Oh, yay! My pleasure. When we lived in Providence, we used to go for Chinese in Seekonk, Mass., and yes, they served sweet rolls, Chinese noodles and a few things that approximated Asian cuisine in the way that a turkey burger approximates Thanksgiving. :)

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2013 11:57 Title: Jessica St. Peter

Again a nice scene, you capture the voice of Jessica and her thinking well. Then the joy of your range of characters ideas for helpful suggestions.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2013 09:16 Title: Jessica St. Peter

NOT who I expected at all, and I love it! Thank you so much!! Jess definitely appreciates the insight!

Author's Response:

Always keep your whiskers neatly trimmed .... :)

I'm so glad!!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2013 13:42 Title: Bethany Reeves

Another successful advice short story.
Poor Bethany, I'm not sure she got much help but it was interesting to see how Eriecho views holidays and what was important to her.

Author's Response:

Thank you - the crack team of advisers isn't so good sometimes, although they do mean well.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2013 12:13 Title: John Quigley

LMAO.  This is so cute.  Levi cracked me up, literally laughing out loud, when he said "Can you make one now?"  I love the interplay between your widely varying characters, too.  

John is so confused now.  He's staring at the phone like, "What the actual f---?"  He thinks he's just going to get her a subscription to Popular Mechanics.  Or maybe a sweater.  He also has a hankering for some pie, now.

Love it.  Thanks for the gift!



Author's Response:

After all, 63% of all voters recommend a sweater.

My pleasure! And we're not done yet - there's a stocking stuffer, too. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2013 13:54 Title: Prologue

I can't wait.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: FalseBill Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2013 11:30 Title: Prologue

Good opening prologue, Jespah, can’t wait to see what advice you’ve got up your sleeve.

Author's Response:

I only write what the characters tell me to .... ;)

You must login (register) to review.