You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2014 12:18 Title: Chapter 4

I love Prin so much. She really is a great character and she shines here in her talk with Kalara. 

Kalara, of course, is compelling. I felt bad for poor Damien, but it rings true that in that moment, Kalara was more consumed with her tarnished honor and her warrior's bloodlust.  It is to Damien's credit that he can understand that and forgive her. They are a fantastic couple. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2014 12:11 Title: Chapter 3

Wow, Ezri for the win!  

The look at Q'Sar's past was chilling. This whole chapter was really well done. Oftentimes, dreamlike sequences can seem cheesy or too laden with symbolism, but this one hit the mark -- you captured the disoriented, not quite real feeling while keeping the action and dialogue relevant. Good job. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2014 12:06 Title: Chapter 2

Yet another person who isn't what he seems to be.  Hopefully he can save Kane anyway. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2014 12:02 Title: Chapter 1

Kane's alive!  Yay!  

I feel like I need to go back and reread the other stories to remember everything that's going on here, but if was able to follow most of it. Good to see things unfolding and truths being revealed. 

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2014 11:58 Title: Prologue

Wow, Robau is having a crappy day!  Great writing as always. 

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2014 09:03 Title: Chapter 4

WOW. This is a HUGE shift for the dynamics here. I didn't think Prin would come to free her so soon. I certainly didn't think she'd offer her the XO position, especially after Kalara's outburst in the ready room when she was accused.

It seems the brig time has gotten through Kalara's thick skull and she's ready to try to be "fire smothered with ice" (great line). The situation is desperate, so it wouldn't surprise me to have Prin say later that she wasn't entirely convinced they were going to live through all this ... but I'd rather fight with a Klingon than against one.

The lead in to the big news with Damien was well done. Dude's hurting, knows his love is hurting, and feels helpless to do anything. We've all been there and you capture those feelings of just banging one's head against the wall very well.

And then there's Sarine ... so many questions! Looking forward to the answers.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2013 10:13 Title: Chapter 3

Well, Q'sar's backstory gets some light here and what a light it is. A biological weapon dropped onto the planet that seemingly makes Vulcans go insane? Nasty. And the way you describe the scene, a twisted version of normalcy, just hits home. A normal night turned into a horror-filled nightmare. 

The desciption of the desert area of Vulcan was also well done. The heat, the sand, and that oppressive sun came across beautifully on the page.

The showdown between Jasto and Haebron, short lived, was filled with tension. In some ways, Haebron is right to want to finish what he's started (Astrid isn't exactly a nice person) but I doubt he would have given back control once he was done. Haebron wouldn't have.

Him getting chased away by Ezri, battle-scarred, was a great moment of win. Can I get some Jadzia love? Please?

Enjoyed the chapter and the glimpse into Q'sar's history very much. Well done and looking forward to more.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2013 10:04 Title: Chapter 2

Well, the former Dr. Keene is back to his full Klingon self. He seems almost glad that he was discovered and, considering how much he hated being Keene (minus the encounters with Astrid ... ), I can't fault him for being happy to be Klingon once more. His tone is full of relief in my eyes that he IS Klingon again.

But he still killed Malok and damn it, now he's got eyes on Damian. Which we both know isn't good and we both know is going to make things worse. Kalara's situation isn't going to get better anytime soon I feel.

Kane being alive is good. The doctors lacking a CMO is not. Doctor Jack Howard has a name that makes me think he might be a distant relative of one Beverely Crusher (she formerly Beverely Howard) but I'm taking a guess. Whatever the case, he doesn't seem to want this job and he has his own demons he's fighting as well. I wonder why he chose to be exiled there? I look forward to reading more about him.

Overall, a fast paced chapter with some nice turns on established character arcs and a few new mysteries to conteplate. Onward I go and sorry for the wait.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2013 17:33 Title: Chapter 1

Kalara, innocent! Keene, guilty! Kane, alive! Prin's dealing with a lot of crap right now, but she's gotta get her head around it. I'm glad to see Keene's activities finally come to light and to see Kalara being declared innocent (well, pretty much, but not officially).

Kane being alive is a relief, but how did he survive?

I liked the way you wrote the playback of the video recording and captured the kinda "slackjawed" mentality of it all. Watching Keene do those things, especially to poor Malok, must have been tough for Prin. But she knows her enemy now.

Well done.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2013 19:51 Title: Prologue

Man, things are bad on the Sisko. This has set the stage nicely, once more showcasing Robau, who is quickly warranting his own spin-off series, and can't possibly be killed here. I mean, he goes though all that and he dies here? No. No way. The space battles were again a real highlight of the chapter and I especially enjoyed the revelation that the Klingons are here to play ... things just get worse for the crew and better for us readers.

You must login (register) to review.