Reviews For Refracted
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cai20160116 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 19:01 Title: Prologue

football shirts
canada goose jackets
ugg outlet
ralph lauren polo
tiffany and co
nike outlet store
mcm outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
michael kors clearance
chanel handbags
polo ralph lauren
nike roshe
timberland boots
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
ghd hair straighteners
north face jackets
louis vuitton handbags
asics
longchamp handbags
fitflops sale clearance
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
rolex watches
coach outlet
rolex outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton bags
ralph lauren polo shirts
ralph lauren shirts
tiffany outlet
cheap replica watches
ugg outlet
tory burch outlet
kate spade uk
nba jerseys
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
replica handbags
michael kors online
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
coach outlet
burberry outlet
cheap uggs
canada goose outlet
calvin klein underwear
prada handbags
michael kors factory outlet
mulberry outlet
michael kors bags
coach handbags
ugg australia
ugg boots
designer handbags
hermes bags
rolex watches
montblanc pens
ralph lauren uk
nike outlet
mulberry handbags
ray ban sunglasses
kate spade handbags
true religion outlet
beats headphones
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
nike huarache
michael kors handbags clearance
polo ralph lauren
beats by dre
burberry outlet
tiffany jewellery
chanel handbags
ferragamo shoes
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
mulberry handbags
tiffany jewellery
babyliss flat iron
snow boots
tiffany and co jewelry
toms shoes
cheap nhl jerseys
mbt shoes
burberry outlet store
prada outlet
tiffany and co
michael kors sale
jordan shoes
adidas outlet store
ralph lauren
toms shoes
tiffany jewelry
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
louis vuitton outlet
swarovski crystal
nike air max
michael kors outlet
cheap uggs
tory burch outlet
christian louboutin uk
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
oakley outlet
nike outlet
michael kors outlet
longchamp handbags
ugg boots
swarovski crystal
christian louboutin
uggs clearance
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
christian louboutin online
ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
celine outlet
swarovski crystal
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton outlet
hermes birkin
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
ugg uk
michael kors outlet online
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
michael kors outlet
soccer jerseys
juicy couture outlet
nike roshe run
fitflops shoes
coach outlet canada
ugg boots
longchamp outlet
uggs on sale
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo shoes
lululemon outlet
kobe shoes
nike outlet online
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren polo
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
chanel outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
swarovski jewelry
soccer jerseys
mulberry bags
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet
iphone cases
true religion jeans
michael kors wallet
moncler coats
nike huarache
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
thomas sabo uk
mulberry sale
hollister uk
true religion sale
the north face jackets
adidas wings
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
basketball shoes
replica watches
ferragamo shoes
true religion jeans
nfl jerseys wholesale
air max 1
oakley
cheap michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
burberry outlet
air jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
herve leger outlet
michael kors wholesale
ralph lauren uk
louis vuitton
ugg boots
links of london
ferragamo outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap mlb jerseys
fitflops outlet
rolex watches for sale
rolex watches
mulberry outlet
cheap jordans
michael kors factory outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet store
michael kors outlet
swarovski crystal
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
ray ban
prada shoes
ugg boots
lebron james shoes
futbol baratas
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
lacoste polo shirts
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
pandora jewelry
cheap nfl jerseys
omega watches
fitflops sale
true religion jeans
ralph lauren polo
tory burch shoes
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops sale clearance
hermes outlet
jordan shoes
louis vuitton handbags
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordans
ugg outlet
beats by dr dre
fitflop clearance
cheap nba jerseys
ray-ban sunglasses
replica watches
oakley sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
ugg boots
ugg sale
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren uk
lululemon outlet
beats by dr dre
lebron james shoes
air max 2015
tiffany jewelry
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley canada
true religion jeans
mulberry outlet
ugg outlet
discount michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
lululemon outlet
swarovski outlet
tory burch outlet online
michael kors outlet store
hermes belt
true religion uk

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2013 22:26 Title: Chapter 1

See, I'm torn between my love for this story and my total despair that I'm not the one who's writing it.  It's just brilliant and creative and cool.  I love how you're mixing the voices of the nuCrew with the insanity of this situation and the little windows to the prime universe we know and love. 

Seven.  Means nothing.

Okay, Scott49.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2013 17:53 Title: Chapter 1

Ah.The numbers, the numbers!

Of course they are meaningful. I do believe Keenser is an avatar for someone else. Someone ... taller ... blonder ... female-er ... be-catsuited, too.

The loss of 2/3 of the earth is, I'm thinking, a red herring part of the illusion, that the Xindi ultimate weapon actually hit Earth and whacked us but good, and Earth was the planet to get it, and not Vulcan.

The code snaking along his eyes feels a lot like The Matrix.

Well-done, wacky and mysterious - I am beginning to expect such things from you, yanno.



Author's Response: I like a bit of mystery, but I certainly love your guesses ;) It's absolutely fascinating for me to see the connections you're making. Thank you so much for them.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2013 00:37 Title: Prologue

Ah, NuScotty is damned engaging here. I love his voice and I love the way you write it, it just SOUNDS right to my ears. I’m not one for distinctive voices in dialogue, I have trouble with it honestly, but this is just golden. I hear Simon Pegg batting out these lines and he’s enjoying himself as much as he can here. It’s a real testament to your writing how good he sounds here.

Anyways, onto the plot … Mbeng going down was classic and Scotty plowing over everyone in the corridor as he’s trying to make his way to engineering is also classic. He’s just ramming into people, looking like a loon, and he knows he looks like a loon! Oh, the humanity of it all but damn it if he doesn’t just keep going. Scotty rolling up into engineering and then blowing up the damn ship … I mean, wow. He loves the Enterprise, it’s clear in his voice he does, but my goodness man he really sweats over this and there’s a reason why. I mean, what if he IS a loon? What if this is all some sort of sick mindgame? But Keenser seals it for me. He just sits there, says to do it, nods, and then all hell breaks loose

MOAR.

That is all.  



Author's Response: Oh, honey, thank you. I can hear his voice very well; I lived around accents like it for years, so it's this rolling narrative that I can feel. (Pegg clearly loves and knows his wife well, to be able to deliver her accent that well.) ::grins!:: I loved his single-minded mission. There's a quote I like from Men With Brooms (which was quoting something else); 'Purity of the heart is to will one thing.' I love Keenser. And I love this review. Thank you, dear <3

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 12:38 Title: Prologue

YES!  I was so excited to see this in the sidebar.  I cannot WAIT for this story!  Go, Four, go!  And way to go, Seven, getting through to him!  I'm cheering over here!  Let the mayhem begin.

(PS Damn it all, Icheb and Maren both want in on this more than anything.  I'll be sure to shut them up.)



Author's Response: ::giggles:: Ma'am, if Icheb and Maren want in, WE CAN FIND A WAY <3 Thank you so much. Your excitement stokes mine XD

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 12:37 Title: Prologue

Flip. That's a fairly rivetting and intense beginner there Erin. After 'Windows' we still are left with the sense of disconnection from reality (how very fitting) but despite the knowing of the setting there's no disconnect to the fear, urgent need and head wrecking concern in Scotty's head.

Colours, codes, voices, all bombarding his senses, filling his head and atop all of that we get all of his inner thoughts, jumbled and frantic tumbling out at us all too creating quite a sense of panic, fear, danger and sheer WTF is going on hellish nightmare scenario that we fear what is going on even if we cannot understand it. And such must be the fear and disreality for those on the bridge that Keenser is willing to trust Scotty to do what may blow up their universe. Troubling though is the reboot. Does it work or is it a sign things have not worked.

And now I find myself curious not just to answers but as to the direction of this next, how are you going to tell this story, how will this story unfold and will we be able to follow it?! Terrifically done and thrilled to see you continue this and take it somewhere else. Should prove very intriguing.



Author's Response: Oh, MF. I've always been told you write the greatest reviews, and this one had my creative heart singing. I've got most of the next chapter written, and in it a lot of your questions will be answered, and hopefully it'll inspire a bumper crop of new WTFs to ponder over as it all progresses. This was a gift; thank you so much for it.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 10:29 Title: Prologue

Ah, a continuation of the lovely mystery!

It seems a lot like ctrl-alt-del has just been pressed, in a way. 

I am thinking that the female voice he heard is not Seven's; I think it's the Borg Queen's, whispering seductive lies. And for the character of Scotty (and I mean the holodeck character now), the seduction isn't about women (or men) or power or money - it's order out of chaos. And now he's realizing that the order is coming at a helluva price.

I'm not sure whether Keenser is real, er, that he's being played by a real person. It seems more that he's holographic background noise. But he's helpful background chatter.

So, there are 9 of them.

1 -Kirk?
2 - Spock?
3 - McCoy?
4 - Scotty (confirmed, probably)
5 - Uhura?
6 - Chapel? (deceased or turned off or fully assimilated?)
7 - Pike? (possible same status as Chapel). He might be #0, though.
8 - M'Benga?
9 - Rand? Keenser? Carol Marcus?

Could be the Lithuanian Boys' Choir, for all I know. Intriguing and well-woven, leaving me on tenterhooks. Well done.



Author's Response: Love these guesses so so so much! And thank you. I love the glimpse into your mind as you read this, I love getting to play with your internal machinations, I grateful it's working, I love this review, thank you <3 <3

Reviewer: Mistral Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2013 06:00 Title: Prologue

I don't know what's happening-but I'd like to...

Author's Response: ::grins:: Start with Windows, if you haven't, and if you have, just watch this space ;)

You must login (register) to review.