Reviews For Kirk's Island
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:29 Title: Chapter 4

Not to knock Scotty or anything, but I hope his ship fails.  I'm really enjoying their adventures here.  This is sheer genius, I tell ya.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:23 Title: Chapter 3

OMG!  Now there's an image that hurts--in more ways than one, I'm sure...;-)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:19 Title: Chapter 2

Best line:  "Spock shifted on his heels. He wasn't used to wearing them yet."  Priceless.  And red-shirts seem to be able to get into trouble no matter the setting.  Can't wait to see what Scotty is gonna build out of coconut shells. ;-)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2013 09:12 Title: Chapter 1

What a hoot!  Something tells me this is gonna be a fun ride.  Spock as Ginger?!  Who'da thunk it? ;-)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 20:12 Title: Chapter 4

Please tell me that Uhura, Chapel and Rand will be wearing grass skirts when they return.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 19:38 Title: Chapter 4

This is whacked out and of course Scotty could do anything with a coconut, in part because sometimes his head resembles one. XD Great work!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 19:35 Title: Chapter 4

Just love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love this.

Reviewer: ErinJean Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 19:23 Title: Chapter 4

...I really do adore your mind, you know. XD

Reviewer: Kirok-Of-LStok Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 06:08 Title: Chapter 3

I would have expected Kirk to ask for Scotty's *biggest* coconut shell! I can foresee the potential for a serious accident if the shells make a hoofbeat clopping noise when he walks!

Reviewer: Kirok-Of-LStok Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 06:04 Title: Chapter 2

Well, at least Scotty isn't using this as an opportunity for a lifestyle change! A fun read.

Reviewer: Kirok-Of-LStok Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 05:51 Title: Chapter 1

Spock as Ginger? Well that's spoiled *that* childhood fantasy! ('v') I wonder what else he has in the closet?

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 18:42 Title: Chapter 3

Comedy genius. And as crazy, funny and parody like as it is it fits the voices so well and I see the actors playing the characters. With incharacter stuff matched with outofcharacter stuff - from Sulu's oh my to Kirk's thought:

Oh, sure, eventually they'd have to put together a rudimentary form of government (with Kirk at the helm, of course).

This is just amazing. I did say comedy genius yes. And yes, white coat men - yeah she's over here. She put Kirk in a coconut thong.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 07:41 Title: Chapter 3

YES! Coconut thong FTW!

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 22:47 Title: Chapter 3

......................

Oh, my!

That was awesome. Kirk in a coconut thong ... I know he's working it like a pro. Janice Rand is currently screaming at the top of her lungs, wherever she is, about this.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 21:55 Title: Chapter 3

Kirk being all agitated because he can't do anything is so him. But it's the bleed over of Shirtless Shatner at the end, wearing a coconut thong, that completely makes this the best thing since sliced bread. I love it.

Reviewer: ErinJean Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 21:22 Title: Chapter 3

And, at the last line, I am now DED.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 17:43 Title: Chapter 2

Comedy is timing and that's hard to do in writing. Not so for you timelady. You are a crazed loon for writing this stuff but boys can you write and are you clever.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 09:48 Title: Chapter 2

Coconuts!!

I await the inevitable coconut bra on ... someone.

Reviewer: ErinJean Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 02:21 Title: Chapter 2

Oh so many giggles, dear.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 23:15 Title: Chapter 2

"Och, poor Ensign Carter. We hardly knew ye."

Captain Kirk held up the last of the torn red fabric that once was Ensign Carter's uniform. "Such a sad, sad waste of a young life. Simply tragic."

"Didn't anybody ever tell the fool of a boy that you just can't feed sharks by hand?" Broken words from Dr. McCoy.

Kirk patted his shoulder. "Apparently not, Bones. Apparently not."

 

Awesome redshirt moment!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 22:57 Title: Chapter 1

LMAO!  Is this a dream?  This is hilarious and inspired.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 20:58 Title: Chapter 2

HAHAHA, a redshirt death! Glorious. Glorious.

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 20:57 Title: Chapter 1

Wow, some three hour tour! Kirk is off his rocker here and how dare he challenge Sulu to a piloting contest! This was fun.

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 20:46 Title: Chapter 2

My God, is the crack strong with this one. The casual mention of Spock's heels cracked me up. Scotty and the coconuts did, too. Captain Kirk, and the red fabric of poor Carter. And man, the shark. It's genius, in a purely cracktastic way, and it makes me laugh.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 15:06 Title: Chapter 1

LOL! From the story descriptor I thought for a moment this was going to be Trek meets Lost - how very Abhrams of you! Yet no, this is Gilligan's Island! Love the mad notion of it all - from drunken challenges and Sulu flying with his feet to Spock in ginger's high heels. Awesome. You mad funny genius.

You must login (register) to review.