Reviews For Windows
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 06:38 Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I've read this several times and I'm still stumped - I don't think the 'cold, unloved machinery' refers to the Primeverse.  If anything, that Enterprise was warmer with all its bright colors and soft angles than the NuVerse.

Is he seeing Nero's ship?  Perhaps a flashback to when the Narada emerged from the wormhole 25 years ago?  Even though he wasn't there?  A flashback to the event that changed all their lives, whether they realize it or not?

Totally stumped, but loving this all the same.  The imagery is beautiful, and frightening all at the same time, and does make you wonder if Scotty hasn't gone round the bend.  Or at least peeked 'round the corner.



Author's Response: ::steeples fingers and griiiiiins:: Thank you; honestly so. This review was like candy. I'm honored you find it evocative, and the guessing pleases me entirely!

Reviewer: CaptainSarine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 01:07 Title: Chapter 1

Wow, intriguing. You have such a great grasp of Scotty's voice, I can hear both Doonan and Pegg reading these words. Look forward to seeing what more there is to this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was married to a Scot for several years, and for the majority of them I lived there, so I have a kind of stock understanding of some of the accents from total immersion. I'm honored you feel I've got his voice, thank you so much.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 22:24 Title: Chapter 1

whoah. Trippy stuff is happening with Scotty. Love that the Primeverse/NuVerse has some sort of after effect, a ripple os some sorts, an overlap or moment of twinning. That Scotty should sense it and sense it in relation t'oder ship. No wonder he feels such a disconnect as there's more familarity with the Mirror Universe. Strange and weird and unsettling effect created and perfectly mirrors how Scotty must be feeling.



Author's Response: Thank you. I love your interpretation; it's delighted me to see through your eyes what's displayed in this little snippet. Thank you.

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 17:04 Title: Chapter 1

This is really cool.  The idea that the divergent realities have moments of overlap is so interesting to me, and I love Scotty's description of the AU Enterprise as brutal, cold and unloved (even though I actually sort of like the flying Apple store look, there's truth to what he says, and I am sure he would feel that way).



Author's Response: Well... not quite ;) He is in the Apple Store, so to speak; this is the nuScott that's speaking now. Which tickles me in light of your review, 'cause it means I've got you guessing! Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Gatekeeper Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 04:50 Title: Chapter 1

Interesting beginning...will be looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. <3

Reviewer: trekfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 02:46 Title: Chapter 1

Well, this is an intriguing start. I'm not sure where this is going ... is Scotty seeing the primeverse? Some sort of flashback? I don't know. Whatever the case, I'm looking forward to more.



Author's Response: I'm pleased to keep you guessing. Thank you so much <3

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 02:31 Title: Chapter 1

Wha-?! More! lol, that was cool! Can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Hah! Thank you :) MORE WILL COME, I PROMISE!

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 02:06 Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing start - interested in seeing where this one's going.



Author's Response: Thank you :)

You must login (register) to review.