You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 13:23 Title: Chapter 5 It Never Is

That was touching.  I like seeing the softer side of Redjac, and of the fact that Kirok means so much to her, regardless of his life-altering injury, that she'd rather just have him remain with her, no matter his physical state.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 13:19 Title: Chapter 4 So Terrible a Thing

Kirok makes a good point here from the Klingon POV.  But I suspect Redjac and T'Lor will try to make him see that honor and glory can be found somewhere besides the battlefield.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 13:14 Title: Chapter 3 There are always options

Ouch!  A fate worse than death for Klingons - to be forced to live a life without the chance of glory and honor.  Interesting how a friendship sprang up between a Vulcan and a Klingon.  When time permits I'll have to read the two stories you mention above to get some additional background.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2013 13:05 Title: Chapter 2 One Helluva Ride!

Aha!  Who those people were in the prologue and what they were doing is now becoming clear. :)  The debris is what remains of the Tardis, methinks. ;)

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2013 12:05 Title: Chapter 5 It Never Is

Well, she cares/cared about him. So of course she feels this way.

As for why they prefer martyrdom to a disabled or weakened life, it's machismo ratched up to 11 and beyond. But there are Klingons who do different things. They have doctors and engineers and the like. Surely they have less of a death ethic than the warrior caste does.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2013 08:40 Title: Chapter 4 So Terrible a Thing

Well, which is it going to be? I suppose we'll find out tomorrow!

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 13:59 Title: Chapter 3 There are always options

I love that interaction at the end. A whole lot. Especially T'Lor's almost grin there.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 11:30 Title: Chapter 3 There are always options

No self-pity for Klingons, eh?

Reviewer: Kirok-Of-LStok Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2013 00:15 Title: Chapter 2 One Helluva Ride!

This started out as being a serial called "Pirates of the Federation" - it might still happen - but this story arc marks the end of one era and the start of another. This will probably segue into something titled "The Forlorn Hope". Where does the name come from? Interesting story behind that...

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 20:49 Title: Chapter 2 One Helluva Ride!

Wow, that... was one heck of an ending, man. o.O Holy cow. Looking forward to the rest!

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 20:22 Title: Chapter 2 One Helluva Ride!

Ok, Kirok is in a bad way.  And a pirate, this could be fun.  I'm not familiar with your characters but this has me intrigued.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2013 19:50 Title: Chapter 2 One Helluva Ride!

Huh - let's see what happens next ....



Author's Response: I really need another chapter between this and the next because they get picked up by... Someone else but I've got three 'drama moments' that will fill this week. You'll be suggesting I tag this as angst!

Reviewer: ErinJean Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2013 16:56 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

Paring down is one of the hardest things for me, too. The imagery here was amazing. You don't seem to have lost anything for the paring.

Author's Response: Thanks ('v') The scenes that I'm stitching together here are very cinematic, I can see them vividly in my mind's eye I'm trying to play to the Theatre Of The Mind - It's why I prefer full cast audio books over audio drama: atmospheric reading of description can really set the scene!

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 21:13 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

This imagery really came to life given the recent meteor over Chelyabinsk.  I hope McPherson makes it to safety.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 21:02 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

Nice visual here.  Yep, we seem to think of space as empty and vast.  And now she'll be all alone to deal with the emptiness, or the monster, or whatever.  I sure hope their escape plan included the possibility of rescue in there somewhere...

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 16:41 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

Wow, it starts off peaceful and quite quickly goes to dawning horror. Nice buildup there!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 15:16 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

Wow. Again, I'm struck by strong the visual image is here that you create Kirok. Amazing descriptors and sense of what is happening. It feels like a trailer of a blockbuster with all the cool Special Effects! Great job.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 15:13 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

Out of the frying pan ... seems the little miracle escape plan encountered a hiccup. Quite a mad thrilling ficlet conjuring up a very visual scene of action. Excellent. (but how dare you mock the name Tardis!)

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 11:22 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

Yikes.  Good thing the many-legged steed was there to take the blast for Duncan.  Poor steed.  RIP.  



Author's Response: One of the things I had to cut out was a bonding thread between Duncan and Blanche his Bantha -type steed

Reviewer: kes7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 11:05 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

Okay, for real?  Doctor Who meets Mirror Trek?  Inspired.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2013 10:19 Title: Chapter 1 Moonrise

Eek - run!

Reviewer: TemplarSora Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2013 18:44 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

Hahahahaha, Tardis.

Anyway, wow. So now...alone. In open space. With a giant gaping maw. "Goodluck" seems kinda silly to say...

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2013 16:48 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

Uh, oh!!

Reviewer: SLWalker Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2013 15:24 Title: Prologue - A Hopeless Fate

That's a heck of a beginning! "Stupid name for a ship anyway." That made me laugh out loud. Someone's apparently a geek!

You must login (register) to review.