Reviews For Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2012 10:19 Title: Chapter 4

A good conclusion, and one that will put Harry Mudd in the company of Vulcanoids for many years to come.  Maybe he'll learn something about honor and integrity from them?  ;-)  Nah, probably not. :-)

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2012 09:55 Title: Chapter 3

Always a good thing to see Harry Mudd make an appearance.  And the details from the last chapter now come into play in this one.  I like the cultural mystique you have created for the Shuuvasu.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2012 09:15 Title: Chapter 2

Nice bit of backstory for Ch'ler.

Reviewer: Lil black dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2012 08:58 Title: Chapter 1

Interesting start, although I haven't figured out why a Romulan (not covertly) would be working for T'Pau at the Vulcan Embassy, but then again, that might be part of the AOS universe.

So far, it has a similar feel to Diane Duane's Rihannsu series.  Interested to see where you go with this.



Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. The backstory for Tamas Rai'ealvir and the rest of the "Fed" Romulans is covered in the first story of the series, Adaptation. (It needs some revising before posting it here.) Tamas and Co. were targets of a purge and fled to Federation space. The Vulcans took them in. As Rai'aelvir was a noble house and controlled seats in the Senate, Tamas was groomed to be a lawyer/politician before his family lost power. In time, T'Pau (whom I consider to be a talented politician in her own right), noted his skills and hired him. Since the Star Empire marked them for death, these Romulans have renounced the Empire and accepted full Federation citizenship. Some still don't trust them, but, for the most part, they have settled well into their new home

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2012 11:27 Title: Chapter 4

I really liked the connection to ENT as I feel that the JJ Abramsverse can absolutely work with it.

A terrifically detailed piece.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I liked both of the TOS episodes featuring Harry Mudd and figured a Mudd/Ferengi team up would lead to serious mischief. Jonathan Archer Sr. is still alive in my storyline and he just might break the human longevity record. ;). I liked the working relationship between Archer and T'Pau hinted at in ENT, and with the planet Vulcan destroyed, that relationship could become very important to the survival of the Vulcan people.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2012 09:57 Title: Chapter 3

And so it is revealed ....

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2012 09:21 Title: Chapter 2

Fascinating insight into some rather intimate moments.

Reviewer: jespah Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2012 09:11 Title: Chapter 1

A promising lead - let's see where it goes ....

You must login (register) to review.