You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anony Mouse Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2016 07:07 Title: Chapter Six

This is fantastic! All the Machiavellian brutality of Klingon politics mixed with TNG at its thought provoking best. Both the Characterisation and the tone are spot on, and I've always wondered how Deanna would have handled Qo'nos. Thank you for even attempting this!

Is it too late to beg for more?!

Author's Response: WOW - SO glad you posted. I am absolutely going to pick this up again. I'm so happy you've read this to date and I'm so sorry it wasn't finished. I'll get working on it again SOON! Again, thanks - and I'm honored you've read it. Terilynn

Reviewer: Durek Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2013 18:11 Title: Prologue

I love what I read. Though in the story, you have Worf as the only male heir to the House of Martok. Did you forget Martok had a son named Drex? Or was he somehow killed off? Or because it's an AU he just doesn't exist? Just wondering

Author's Response: Durek! How nice of you to comment. I'm actually beginning to pick this up and continue on with it. I really do need to go back and clarify for reader that Drex is killed during the Dominion war in this universe... thank you for reminding me!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 15:22 Title: Chapter Five

I have got to love you for writing this sentence which I could hear in perfect Martok: I would be Chancellor – let alone be the man who must try to find a way to lead his people through a … a … a paradigm shift.

Terrific stuff really Terilynn. Martok and Picard talking the politics of the situation and it made for good reading as I pictured them both sharing the screen with that dialogue. very good stuff. When I think about it Picard and Martok never did meet in canon yet this had the quality of feeling like fanfic continuation of screen events it was natural feeling.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 15:07 Title: Chapter Four

Ah. How sweet. Ezri and Julian being lovey dovey. But it isn't sickening. And we see quite a gethering coming together for the rescue mission. And it seems Starfleet are happy to have them swoop in and rescue them as it must match their own agenda. Good stuff. The chess pieces are moving into play.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 14:44 Title: Chapter Three

Aw, poor Tess. Well done Terilynn for making us invest in her so soon. She after all is the girl who has managed to win Riker and bring him to the alter. Well - not quite it would seem.

Of course, he had an impossible choice. What else could he do? Tess understands this about him and I suppose that's why she wants to marry him and so can hardly hold it against him for doing that that she loves him for. But it seems like she might be caught up in all of this too at some juncture. Still wonders what harm might come to their relationship from all of this. When it comes to relationships, you've a way of making things messy at times Terilynn. LOL!

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 14:38 Title: Chapter Two

I love the feel of Klingon in this. The bizarre and almost brutish culture of their heritage means that such a fate can await Worf's unborn child. A great way to bring dilemma to the tale.


In addition, you do a great Martok finding it ever so difficult to weave the path between ruler and the general he is at heart. Worf too facing the harsh realities of his Klingon culture but it is Deanna who suffers and the child that will pay the price of failure.


And then you manage to make it a Prime Directive issue that makes it really TNG Trek-like. So where the story goes from here is really baffling me. Great stuff.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 14:33 Title: Chapter One

Picard doing diplomacy, Riker in the big chair, Data as XO. This AU doesn't disappoint from the very kick off. The characters have a lovely comfy settle right back into them feel when you right them Terilynn. That is no mean feat. Superb job.

We see Riker getting involved with the Remans again. Very interesting as we know how much that whole aspect was a part of his life in Heritage. So we have strange parallels that do make me think of this more as a Heritage AU. Good stuff.

And the Klingon politics are ripe for trouble and you've gone and put Worf and Deanna right smack in the middle. Good stuff.

Reviewer: Miranda Fave Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2011 14:29 Title: Prologue

I love the premise of this whole adventure Terilynn. Really good idea to flesh out the possibilities of it all. Should prove very interesting. And of course, steeped in Heritage lore I'm now thinking of it as more a Heritage AU than an actual TNG AU, cos you just own the Rikers. But it should prove interesting to see how you do the Troi/Worfs.

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2011 06:09 Title: Prologue

ooops...yes, I meant uncle! Sorry about that...

Reviewer: RobertScorpio Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2011 09:47 Title: Prologue

I love the "news reel" feel to this story..great job. Will be fun to read about Gowron's son Borgan. I wonder if he has his dad's eyes!!!

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the rest - I will post more after the server/host move. And yes, Borgan does indeed sport the same wild blue eyes as his uncle. :D

You must login (register) to review.