Reviews For A Trek Redeux
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 04:15 Title: The Edge of Forever

I'm all teary-eyed. That was certainly an emotional tumult. Having lost a fiance and a newborn son, I felt that maybe a little too much.

Author's Response:

Wow, I can see how that hit a little too close to home for you. :(    The loss of the baby also reflected a difficult happening in my own life last summer. Thanks for the heartfelt comments, shanjeniah.

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 04:04 Title: Journey

Can't pinpoint just why, but I have mixed feelings about this one....

Author's Response:

Could T'Pring have something to do with it? I know that was a rather strange twist I gave this story.

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:54 Title: Just East of Paradise

PERFECT ending! =D

Author's Response:

Thanks! Those two lovers are back together again, and McCoy had a little fun to "boot".

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:43 Title: Naked Truths

I like this version! And I'm glad Spock didn't deck Leonard again, too!

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:39 Title: What Are Officers Made Of?

Too POLITE! Spock would definitely have had trouble with that lie!

I love the idea of the two brothers keeping it on the QT so that even the Captain doesn't know!

Author's Response:

Well, Leonard was making a (private) little joke there. And the two brothers keeping their relationship secret is an even better joke on Kirk. :)

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:34 Title: Brothers

Nice!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! A very short story, but what more could be said?

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:31 Title: Question Thirty-Eight

Joanna's not the only one who needs a hug, I think...*sniff.*

And Sarek has some nerve, after divorcing his son, to think he can just step in...how very Vulcan of him - and not in a good way.

Author's Response:

Yes, someone else surely benefitted from Joanna's hug. Between Leila and Sarek, Spock did not have a good week. 

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 03:22 Title: I Am Spock

Already suspecting that Leonard's marriage won't fare any better in this reality. Love the Spock/Leila arc, though, and I'm getting a little nervous about Sarek...

Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments! Yes, poor Leonard. I'm glad you are liking Spock and Leila's relationship so far. As for Sarek...he makes me nervous, too!

Reviewer: shanjeniah Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 02:34 Title: The Home Team

More than the apple was sweet, here!

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it! I can see that you are working your way through my Trek Redeux series. Be sure to read the first story, "The Beginning of Wisdom". It explains young Spock's new family situation.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.